We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly Staff, rooms dated...not a deal breaker” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
New Albany, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Extremely Friendly Staff, rooms dated...not a deal breaker”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on our way down south and on our way home for the last 7 years. This hotel has always provided exactly what we have expected for what we have paid. Always friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast, wi-fi. This year, the way down we stayed on the first floor. The rooms had a faint smoke odor (we requested no smoking) and there was evident wear and tear, including some rips on the chair armrest and very sticky carpets. The beds and bathrooms were clean so I felt no need to complain. On the way home, we were on the third floor. It was very clear to us that this floor was not used as much because everything was in much better condition. I am a bit perplexed because although the staff has said that the hotel is undergoing renovations, our hotel rooms have been EXACTLY the same for the last seven years. Overall, the dating of the rooms is not an issue, but the perceived cleanliness of the carpet and furniture on the first floor is definitely an eye opener for us. Usually we have been on the second floor or higher. My guess is that the first floor fills up first, especially in the months that the hotel is not used that often, or during the weekdays in the summer when the traffic on I-77 is not as heavy, causing the upper floors to experience less wear and tear. I have to say though, that I travel with elderly parents with some health issues and they have ALWAYS been extremely accommodating and this time was no different. Would love to see them make the necessary updates to keep this hotel current.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and on the upper floors are in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    23
    1
    8
See reviews for
27
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a galaxy phone left in the room. I called immediately after and was told they would call me back. I never got a call back. I called several more times and finally got the manager. The girl on duty was going to accept a cash payment from my elderly grandpa that was confused on how I had paid online. The manager told me she didn't believe that. She also claimed to have searched the room ( a month later).
Well I hope which one of you have it really enjoy the pictures from the first month of my babies life. Disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our room was smaller than some new Choice hotels and the bathroom was compact, to say the least. This hotel looks like a renovated older building. Everything was clean and in decent condition. Breakfast assortment was good and not at all crowded during our off-season stop; it might be quite different in a busy time.
Our only caution is that rooms in the front of the building (even numbers) face the highway. This is somewhat hilly country and trucks are working hard up hills; we found traffic noise was intrusive and it was an all-night experience. Ask for the back side rooms for a quieter stay. The hotel also has laundry facilities, which are on the 3rd floor, across from the elevator and next to the ice machine. Not a quiet area, especially if busy.

Room Tip: Back side rooms face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we had to make a quick long trip, this hotel was easy to get to, Judys restaurant is next door when its open. Room was clean and I love a hotel that gives you a little coffee pot and coffee or tea, so I can have a cup when I wake up. We stayed on the trip both to and from our location. Good stopping point. Room was quiet, was in the back and if you get the right rooms you can see the horses on the hillside. But it was just the sleeping part we needed. Breakfast is not bad,muffins,bagels toast, waffles,cereal, juice coffee, just enough to get going in the morning, have stayed before, will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here on our way south, good location but rooms are dated a a little dirty. Friendly staff, breakfast was just ok. I will spend the extra money and stay at another hotel on the way back or on my next trip south.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and well appointed with nice comfy bedding in the newish style of lots of pillows and duvets. Our only complaint was that it was not close to any restaurants. We ordered from a Pizza Hut for delivery, waited an hour. The phone range and we were told that the hotel was "out of their delivery area". By this time, it was almost 9 o'clock at night. Finally, we were able to order from Papa John's ... the Italian Garden which we were told was closeby, was closed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this very conveniently located, quiet hotel, which is in the throws of being updated. Our room was comfortable, met all our needs. The bathroom was not large, but just fine for the two of us. Both rooms were very clean. The breakfast room is pleasant and large and the food was good. We would stay here again. Front desk staff was very pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback we greatly appreciate it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.