We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No restaurants nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No restaurants nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and well appointed with nice comfy bedding in the newish style of lots of pillows and duvets. Our only complaint was that it was not close to any restaurants. We ordered from a Pizza Hut for delivery, waited an hour. The phone range and we were told that the hotel was "out of their delivery area". By this time, it was almost 9 o'clock at night. Finally, we were able to order from Papa John's ... the Italian Garden which we were told was closeby, was closed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    17
    1
    6
See reviews for
24
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this very conveniently located, quiet hotel, which is in the throws of being updated. Our room was comfortable, met all our needs. The bathroom was not large, but just fine for the two of us. Both rooms were very clean. The breakfast room is pleasant and large and the food was good. We would stay here again. Front desk staff was very pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback we greatly appreciate it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
1,350 helpful votes 1,350 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stopped here late at night last week on our way back home. The hotel is conveniently located right off US 81. Although the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, this was no problem. The staff was friendly & accommodating, our rooms were clean & comfortable and the included breakfast was adequate for what we needed before getting on the road again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is old but they have been renovating. The lobby is wonderful and smelled great. The rooms are clean but older and the parking is limited but they do have large vehicle parking right next door. I was really impressed by how warm and friendly the folks at this property were.. The front desk folks were wonderful, breakfast room hostess very sweet and the housekeepers were all very welcoming and friendly. I really liked the fact that the windows open for some fresh air, you hardly find that at many hotels now a days. The location is great for travelers because it's located right off I-85 1/2 mile from the I-77, I-81 interchange. I do recommend this hotel even though it's not the most plush hotel I have stayed at, but the staff here more than makes up for that. It also was a good price for the stay. The breakfast was good but the usual Comfort Inn fair, but it was hot and well kept up. I really enjoyed my short stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are in the process of renovating and hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Once in a while on our drives to Florida we take I-81 instead of the usual i-95. This October we tried I-81 again hoping for some leaf color and a nice fall drive south. Instead it rained all the way and there was little color in the leaves. However, at the end of a very long day originating in Vermont, we found the Comfort Inn in Wytheville very close to the intersection with I-77 which we planned to take the next morning. The hotel was really clean, comfortable and accessible. Staff were helpful and nice. There was a small restaurant right next to the hotel and plenty of other choices for food nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle-West Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We checked in and took our luggage to our room. As soon as we entered, we smelled cigarette smoke. We went back to the front desk and said the room smelled of smoke. although the room had No Smoking signs on it. She gave us another room on the bottom floor on the end. It was Clean and fresh, but the WI FI was non existent. By the time we checked the internet, we were already moved in and did not want to move again. I had to go to the lobby to conduct my internet business. The hotel clerk was very hospitable and friendly. We ate at the restaurant at the entrance to the property. Not the best food and a bit pricey for what you get. I would recommend the Dennys across the highway if your hungry. Great continental breakfast. Nice place to stay and we would stay here again. Pet Friendly.

Room Tip: Heated indoor pool great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very quaint setting, easy to find, terrific staff...plus really enjoyed meeting the on-site house cat! We had a terrible time finding a pet friendly hotel in the area, discovered the Comfort Inn at the last minutes and couldn't have been happier with the result. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, making us feel extremely welcomed during our two night stay. Facilities are quite nice, enjoyed using the inside pool. Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.