We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Glen Easton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Will not stay again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the worse hotel I have stayed in for a long time. The odor in the rooms is terrible. The carpet is stained and the rooms are overall dirty. Requested to change room because of order and hotel said they would upgrade us to a suite which wasn't any better. Did not realize hotel was pet friendly. Have stayed in pet friendly hotels before and NEVER had orders like this one. We stayed in same hotel 3 years ago and it was great then but not now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    18
    1
    7
See reviews for
26
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the last minute on 8-31-13 ,we are very partial to Hampton inn . However they were booked and reluctantly booked this comfort inn . The rooms were average at best in condition and clean. But the staff went out of there way including carrying some ice to our cooler since we had our hands full . I am very impressed with the front desk,cleaning,breakfast and maintenance staff at the facility . We traval very frequently and will not hesitate to stay here agian

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls nj
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we called at 11 pm to check availability to the end of our seven hour stay we felt warmly welcomed. The front desk remembered our name and we got a king suite because of our family of five . The room was cool and clean and the bathroom was huge which having three daughters we certainly need. The next morning the same employee invited us to go to breakfast and was getting us items that weren't readily available

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked this hotel on the Choice hotels mobile app after deciding how far we felt like driving. We arrived at midnight and check in was quick. Two queen room was clean if a but worn. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean and fully stocked. Breakfast was waffles, eggs, and sausage plus standard continental offerings. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Pool looked nice although we did not use.

Overall, a clean place to stay on your trip south or for trip to area. It isn't fancy but it is clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Myrtle Beach. We made reservations earlier that day when we knew we would need a place to stay. When we arrived, our room was ready and it was huge. I think it was an accessible room because there was so much empty space. Unfortunately, one of the queen beds was a portable in the wall with no box spring. It was a mattress on a board. We couldn't get to sleep on it and had to switch with the kids. The other queen was pretty comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't bad. It was really crowded which was to be expected. It was ok for a place to lay your head for a few hours as a layover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here one night on first floor. Room was clean, nice TV, good linens, good shower. FREE breakfast was normal stuff - food was HOT and eating area clean. Pool area was clean! Easy on and off Freeway.

Room Tip: I liked first floor only one elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Upon traveling to Pigeon Forge, TN, we found ourselves in heavy rain and very slow traffic on I-81S. The Comfort Inn came into view at Fort Chiswell, VA--so we stopped for the night. The front desk clerk was very professional and even recommended a couple of places nearby to eat. Our non-smoking king room was VERY CLEAN. We did not use the pool area. The breakfast was typical of the Comfort Inns. Next time we are in the area, we will stop again to sightsee at Fort Chiswell. The value we paid for the room as a walk-in was very good. The room was quiet without any interstate noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.