We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Puerto

El Puerto
1910 E. Main St, Wytheville, VA
276-228-3159
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sanford, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was good. The taste was good, the prices were good and the location was GREAT since it was right in front of the hotel we stayed in.

The quantity you get is well worth the price you pay which I should say isn't at all expensive.

We will eat here next time we come through!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Simple Mexican Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very fast service. Food a little off spec, but cheap. Clean, pleasant atmosphere. Would try elsewhere if we returned to Wytheville.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were glad to have found this place open on a Sunday night. Their salsa is just right! Our server was friendly and good about making our order just the way we wanted. Nice decor and excellent prices! We'll be back next time we're traveling down I77!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Like it is”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I 'tell it like it is' without reading any other reviews first. We have been to Wytheville several times over the years passing through. We never ate there until today, we were told by several people that this was the best mexican around. What a disappointment! We had the dinner for two, which included a burrito,tacos,tamale,enchilada,chile relleno and rice and beans. This was a mess, two much cheese it was sloppy. the tamale was not totally cooked, the masa was uncooked and wet. Had better food at Taco Bell. the chile relleno consisted of a couple pieces of green bell pepper with some meat and mushy cheese. One consolation, the rice was okay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Great seafood at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I ordered the seafood fahitas and the amount of scallops, shrimp, tilapia, mushrooms, onions and peppers was impressive. The food was hot as was the accompanying rice and beans. The salad and tortias were as expected and did I mention the quantity of chips and salsa it was very large! For a small town to have a Mexican restaurant of this quality is an unexpected find and the price was right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Puerto also viewed

 

Been to El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.