We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beagle Ridge Herb Farm

Beagle Ridge Herb Farm
1934 Matney Flats Rd, PO 419, Wytheville, VA 24382
276-621-4511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Wytheville
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First of all, do not use a GPS to find this location. Refer to their facebook page, website, or a local map. We used a GPS and saw parts of Wytheville only locals see; it was gorgeous, but save yourself some time. It was cold when we visited so there was not a lot in bloom, but it was fun to walk around and even better, we were able to ask the owners (locals) on recommendations on things to do. If you like lavender and other natural products, this place has tons of lotions, sachets, etc to buy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A visit that should be made again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Even during off season, it was lovely to explore the little garden and the butterfly house. We even walked down to the pond and bought lots of local goodies from the store. The worker was nice and left us to do our thing but offered to assist if needed. We will definitely come back again during the spring and summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ellen and Gregg set up the perfect day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ellen and Gregg went above and beyond to make our visit everything I dreamed of! After a ride through the woods on Taz (the ATV), she took us too the overlook where I proposed to my girlfriend. Ellen also had a wonderful picnic packed for us to enjoy afterwards!! I can't thank Ellen and Gregg enough for helping me plan this special moment and sharing it with them. It was a beautiful farm and the hospitality was perfect. We will definitely be back to visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A great place to spend a great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to learn about Lavendar and herbs, learned so much more. The tour of the garden by Ellen Reynolds was informative and delightful; the demos by Gregg on cutting lavendar and the lunch (reserve ahead if you can) was beyond wonderful! Went home with several (many) plants. Then there were the butterflies, lovely, lovely creatures. Let's not forget the shop, excellent books on gardening subjects, potpourri, and sachets. Oh boy!
Water and soda available for purchase.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We enjoyed 2 very peaceful hiking trails :) and found where the creeks met up next to the pond full of friendly fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the beautiful flowers in bloom and nature in all her glory! Met up with a deer and a rattle snake!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beagle Ridge Herb Farm also viewed

 

Been to Beagle Ridge Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beagle Ridge Herb Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.