We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Wytheville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

great value, clean room. though there was a micro fridge and microwave i was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer. Room was very clean. Check in was great with no problems (we had reserved over the phone) Motel was easy to find. We arrived to our room late and we realized the tv didn't work. I didn't get a chance to call until we got home several days later/ They said it had something to do with a light switch being turned off. ? wish we had known that. Large basic room. We were disapointed in the free breakfast, mostly junk food, and some things to warm up in the microwave. something healthy would have been nice.
We weren't to eager to spend extra time in the room. we were ready to go.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Room was clean and nicely furnished. Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, lots of tv channels. Sink/counter area separate from toilet/tub area. Free breakfast included sausage biscuits, pastries, oj and coffee. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Easy off/on the interstate in both directions. Pictures on website accurate representation of facility. Absolutely no issues or complaints. Will definitely stay here again when/if I need a room in this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster,Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

The room was incredible. Cleaner and a better value than pricy hotels. Had more cable channels than most fancy hotels I stay at.(Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Marriot,etc) Also, this hotel is AAA certified so I knew it was good. I was originally going to stay at the Budget Host Inn accross the road but it looked dumpy. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at for greatest price. Also, most motels don't have free Wi-fi or continental breakfast. This hotel did. So for anybody looking for a hotel in Wytheville under $50. The Econo Lodge is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Large room, clean, 2 beds,2 tables with chairs, not crowded.

Free continental breakfast

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

This must be the worst motel I have visited. The room was very dirty. The walls were filthy; the bathroom had to be cleaned before we would consider using it. The room smelled musty and worst of all there was a stain which apeared to be blood on the pillow case. Needless to say, we checked out and despite only being there for 20 minutes are being charged on the credit card which I will dispute. The staff was not courteous but rather impolite and aloof. This appears to be a rent by the hour motel. Not worth spending any time there - not even an hour. Check out the hotels across the street, they are much nicer, cleaner, and the staff is pleasant.

  • Liked — nothing - we checked out
  • Disliked — Dirty, unpleasant staff, blood stain on pillow case
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2003

Traveling south on I-81 we stopped at the Red Carpet in Wytheville for a $29.99/night deal. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price. Clean, quite, refrigerator, hair dryer, in the room and pleasant staff. Will stay here again.
11/25/03

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Address: 280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.