We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but would stay again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Wytheville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not perfect but would stay again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable and in decent shape. Price was very reasonable. Greeted at the desk by Karen. I had to ask her for a couple of things that night but she was FANTASTIC. Thank you, Karen! You deserve a raise!
This is not a new hotel and by no means perfect but we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would suggest to travelers on a budget. Not a bad stay at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms (we had two) were nothing extraordinary, but free of terrible smells or glaring need of repair. Actually a really nice view of the mountains (and interstate) from the parking lot (I got up early enough to see the the sunrise). Continental breakfast also nothing really to write home about, but again, still available (frozen sausage and biscuits to be microwaved). Pet friendly for an extra $10.

If you're just looking for a place to lay your head without worrying about questionable characters or bed bugs, this will do the trick.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the parking lot/highway also have a nice morning view of a looming mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wytheville, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
To cairkube:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Management
Econo Lodge Wythville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Being Scottish we don't have these kind of places at home so was keen to try out an American 'Mulder & Scully' motel while on my American road trip. I was not disappointed. It is basic but nice and clean and staff were friendly. Coffee, juices and pastries were out for breakfast but I'm not a big eater at that time in the morning so can't say how good they were but looked nice enough and the orange juice was ok.

It's a nice wee quite place for a stop over at a great price. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wytheville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Econo Lodge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

As said by others this place is an older establishment. It has minor blemishes. Tv reception is terrible. When requesting handicapped accommodation be aware that all this means is you will be put on the ground floor. No handrails in bathrooms and toilets are the very low ones. The room was very clean. No coffee pot. Continental breakfast not worth staying for. Lots of places to eat in area. If looking just for somewhere to sleep at a reasonable price this is your stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wytheville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
To: pennasnowgrl

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Econo Lodge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed overnight on way back from Florida. We wanted a cheap, clean, quiet place to sleep. Small hotel, small rooms, small bathroom. But clean, quiet and cheap. The lady at check in was pleasant enough. The location is sort of lousy. Lots of traffic, trucks, etc. in town we found a nice park with playground for the girls, but were approached twice by pan handlers, so we didn't stay long. Acceptable food and gas. The local Sonic was pretty nice.

All in all, good for an inexpensive, clean bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This newly remodeled hotel was very clean, that being said, there was wall paper that had been patched in at the ceiling level and it was the same paper, but you could tell it was older paper because it was a different color. There was a piece missing in the bathroom. The room had a hair dryer, iron, microwave and small refrigerator. Our room had two double beds that had soft mattresses on them causing our backs to be sore in the morning. There were no handicapped accessible rooms. The wireless internet was very difficult to figure out how to access, then it kept going from a great signal to no signal so I finally gave up trying. There was an outdoor phone bell for the motel close to our room that was annoying as every time it rang we could hear it in our room. The continental breakfast consisted of honey buns, frozen sausage biscuits, coffee, and orange juice. Overall for the price, it is a nice CLEAN hotel that I would again stay at if I was in the area again for one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Address: 280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.