We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For Overnight Rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Wytheville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“OK For Overnight Rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed overnight on way back from Florida. We wanted a cheap, clean, quiet place to sleep. Small hotel, small rooms, small bathroom. But clean, quiet and cheap. The lady at check in was pleasant enough. The location is sort of lousy. Lots of traffic, trucks, etc. in town we found a nice park with playground for the girls, but were approached twice by pan handlers, so we didn't stay long. Acceptable food and gas. The local Sonic was pretty nice.

All in all, good for an inexpensive, clean bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This newly remodeled hotel was very clean, that being said, there was wall paper that had been patched in at the ceiling level and it was the same paper, but you could tell it was older paper because it was a different color. There was a piece missing in the bathroom. The room had a hair dryer, iron, microwave and small refrigerator. Our room had two double beds that had soft mattresses on them causing our backs to be sore in the morning. There were no handicapped accessible rooms. The wireless internet was very difficult to figure out how to access, then it kept going from a great signal to no signal so I finally gave up trying. There was an outdoor phone bell for the motel close to our room that was annoying as every time it rang we could hear it in our room. The continental breakfast consisted of honey buns, frozen sausage biscuits, coffee, and orange juice. Overall for the price, it is a nice CLEAN hotel that I would again stay at if I was in the area again for one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We needed a place for an overnight stop at the last minute. It was $81 which seemed to be a deal off of I-77.
Check in was pleasant and the room was clean. It wasn't the newest hotel/motel, but I didn't expect it to be. The hotel was kept up, good lighting in the parking lot, breakfast and clean rooms and beds.
If you're expecting the newest, most up to date hotel, go elsewhere. But if you want a clean place for under $100, stay here.
P.S. The air conditioner was loud, but we slept.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We needed someplace economical to stop for the night. We had 3 adults and 1 teen in our group plus 2 dogs. We were quoted best price of $93.21 which was AARP discount, plus $20.00 fee for the dogs. Asked if they would match the sign for Motel 6 next door and they said that they were the lowest in area and that Motel 6 would be even higher. We left anyway and went next door to Motel 6 and got same room for about half the price, $48.96. We weren't charged for the teen or the dogs. Disappointed that they feel they have to be dishonest to get people to stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were looking for a relatively economical place to stay that was pet friendly and decided on the Econolodge in Wytheville, Va.

The bathroom, carpet and beds were clean but the room had wall paper peeling off in spots, the door on the inside, was very dirty and there were water spots in some areas of the ceiling. The pillows provided were almost flat, the decor was outdated.

There was WiFi and HBO provided.

Overall, it was a clean place to stay but could really use some renovations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

great value, clean room. though there was a micro fridge and microwave i was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer. Room was very clean. Check in was great with no problems (we had reserved over the phone) Motel was easy to find. We arrived to our room late and we realized the tv didn't work. I didn't get a chance to call until we got home several days later/ They said it had something to do with a light switch being turned off. ? wish we had known that. Large basic room. We were disapointed in the free breakfast, mostly junk food, and some things to warm up in the microwave. something healthy would have been nice.
We weren't to eager to spend extra time in the room. we were ready to go.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Room was clean and nicely furnished. Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, lots of tv channels. Sink/counter area separate from toilet/tub area. Free breakfast included sausage biscuits, pastries, oj and coffee. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Easy off/on the interstate in both directions. Pictures on website accurate representation of facility. Absolutely no issues or complaints. Will definitely stay here again when/if I need a room in this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Address: 280 Lithia Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.