We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise and extra points!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Wytheville to your Saves list
Super 8 Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    86
    55
    39
    22
See reviews for
96
86
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked this at a non refundable rate for a return trip from myrtle beach because it was pet friendly. Then I discovered the best western next door was also pet friendly and a few dollars cheaper and decided to book that for on the way to myrtle beach. The best western by far was nicer. Felt cleaner and less sketchy. Best western has a pool and a small fenced in dog park. Super 8 felt dirty... Nothing specific, just an overall instinct. The beds were old and the springs poked thru. Staff was nice enough. Words of wisdom to management: I noticed q tips littered around property which can be a sign of heroin use (used to filter the drug). Wytheville is easy to drive in and has many restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay at the best western next door if pet friendliness is a need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Super 8. We appreciate your instincts and hope they tell you to give us another chance someday. We'd love the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place is what I would rate as average. The location is convenient off the interstate but we did not notice any traffic noise. The staff both in the evening and morning were very nice and helpful. The breakfast also is probably better than most Super 8's.
However, I have to say the rate for a room which only has a double bed (not a queen or king) is a bit too high. The bed was small and bouncy - every time my husband moved in the night I thought I was going to be trampolined out onto the floor. Carpet could also do with a good shampoo.
Overall it wasn't that bad but for the price I expected a little better.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for ground floor if you have heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider choosing us again in the future. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here July 1, 2014 on our way to myrtle beach. By far the WORST hotel I've stayed at. Beds were harder than the floor. Toilet wobbled when we used it. Cleanliness is next to godliness well they aren't close to god in that hotel!!! Hair all over bathroom floor. Carpets were atrocious. Overall I would rate this hotel less than one star!!! When I checked in they gave me a discount well they should have PAID me for that nastiness!!! RUN RUN RUN do not stay here I'll stay in my car next time we venture that way before staying in hell!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stop at this motel at least twice a year because it is the half way mark from our home to our destination .They have a very good continential breakfast But the rooms really need a vacuum sweeper and some furniture dusting . The bathrooms are Fair . The beds are in fair condition The bedspread is poor. I do not think we will be staying there anymore because this last trip the place was dirty. Mrs. Westfall

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your business through the years. I'm very sorry to hear that this most recent stay was unsatisfactory, but appreciate you bringing the issues you experienced to my attention. We are currently in the middle of major renovations to all of our guest rooms, so we hope we can still be your hotel of choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

No microwave , no fridge. Noises from air conditioner
Great breakfast. Nice staff. Probably would no stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at the Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Address: 130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.