We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not one of our best stays-” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Wytheville to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“not one of our best stays-”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was not one of our best stays. Cable problem, so no tv, internet or phone! Could use up- dating. TV was old and heavy model! Bathroom very small! Breakfast was filling, but mostly cold items. Could use a bench or two for seating outside and enjoying views, especially when there is no television to watch. .

Room Tip: Don't get one by the busy highway in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. As to the cable issue, it was a countywide outage and, unfortunately, completely out of our control. We regret the inconvenience and hope you'll be back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    46
    36
    19
See reviews for
73
65
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times since 2006. It is a great halfway point from our home in upstate New York to several places we travel south. When traveling just the two of us or along with friends, our needs are not exceptional. The hotel is clean, always has a friendly staff, very convenient off the highway. Parking is ample, and when you have stopped for the day, you can also walk to the restaurant next door. If you want a larger selection of restaurants, drive down the highway one more exit and you will have many more choices.
Breakfast is ok, with hot & cold cereals, waffles, bagels, yogurts, fruits & juices, coffee & tea. If you are seeking a heartier breakfast you will have to drive to it.
This hotel continues to meet our traveling needs at a fair price and we will plan to stay again when the need arises.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for making us a regular part of your travels. Your business is much appreciated. We look forward to having you back on your next trip south. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

very nice, very clean.wonderful staff.Very nice breakfast selection.We would defineatly stay there again.Also easy on and easy off from the highway.No complaints what so ever. I would recommend.This is the way you would expect a motel to be when you are away.Nice, clean and friendly.No worries and carefree.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room in this motel would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We look forward to having you back! Your feedback and your recommendation mean so much to us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location was excellent and the free breakfast was good but that is the only positivies I can give the Super 8. Our room was in real need of updating, The furniture was in horrible condition, the carpet had a slight griminess to it and the bathroom needed a good cleaning.
With the quantity of hotels to choose from, I will stay elsewherw the next time we travel through Wytheville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Wytheville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Super 8. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The good news is that our guest rooms are, in fact, scheduled for a major update beginning this fall. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are traveling through Wytheville. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Wytheville

Address: 130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Wytheville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super 8 Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super 8
Wytheville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.