We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Wytheville to your Saves list
Super 8 Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here one night during a recent drive to Myrtle Beach. Motel well exceeded our expectations in every respect. Rooms were comfortable and clean. A/C worked great. Breakfast was great- better than any of us expected! Staff was friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: No elevators, so you have to lug your suitcase up and down the outdoor stairs if you get a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. And thanks for staying with us! We are pleased to have surpassed your expectation and hope we can keep doing so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    97
    63
    40
    22
See reviews for
108
90
41
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Older motel with outdoor room access. Rates are reasonable, Pet friendly but have to pay a $10.00 pet fee for them. Rooms are clean. Can hear I77 from rooms that are closest to that side of the interstate. Staff was friendly upon our check in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. The beds were comfortable room was clean nice breakfast easy to get around town but out of the way too traffic. Very quiet place even being in the front could not hear anything. A/C worked great nice just to be able to go in and relax after a long drive clean tub. Well worth the money. Well stay again. Was asked by the staff on check out if everything was okay I have not been asked that before was very shocked. You could tell they really cared.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We're so glad you had a nice stay with us and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room and friendly service. Great value if you need a place to rest during your trip. Complimentary breakfast in the morning will help you get the next leg of your trip started. Will definitely remembee this one for my next Florida to Ohio drive. Based on the people I met, the secret is already out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After a long day on road last week, we called and made a reservation for the night. Jessica was so friendly and helpful. Although an older establishment, we found the handicap room clean and a very spacious bathroom. Had a steakhouse ( a bit pricey) right next door for our evening meal. They served up a very nice breakfast in the morning. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only giving 4 out of 5 because the room was a bit small and may not be spacious enough for someone in a wheelchair. Would certainly stay if in area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Free parking. Continental breakfast was fine. Free WIFI, but the connection/speed was really poor. Convenient location off the Interstate. Room was pretty clean. Better than most highway hotels. Would probably stay here again if passing through this way for one night stop

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks for the feedback. It may have only been a temporary issue, but I know that a sub-par internet connection can be very frustrating. I'm glad your stay at the Super 8 was otherwise convenient and do hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

While driving to Raeford N.C., we stopped for the night. We had stayed here previously on another trip. While it is nothing to write home about, it is clean and the staff are friendly. Way nicer then the Ramada on the other side of I77. They actually tried to rip me off with a fraudualent charge I discovered when we got home. See my review of the Ramada. The only draw back was a full size bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Address: 130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.