We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Price a little high, bathroom smelled musty, air conditioner was very noisy and the military discount was not t much. Bed was nice, but bathroom needed remodeled. The area around the motel was full of restaurants and places to shop.

Room Tip: Research first and ask cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My wife and I come into Wytheville, VA several times a year to visit her family. This is a great hotel from the staff, comfort in the room, breakfast and local to everything. A must stay while in this area.

Room Tip: The rooms are outstanding, clean, and comfortable. A must to stay while in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The rooms are exceptionally nice. Large and look to be almost new..I wasn't comfortable with the neighborhood. Also the halls and entrance ways were rather dark, gloomy, and had an odor. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Certainly off the main road (probably wouldn't know it was there). Quiet, comfortable, clean and convenient. Nothing over the top, but decent and fairly plain. Beds are great with lots of pillows. Wish the HVAC was quieter -- almost had to turn it off to watch TV (and kept it off thru the night so we could sleep). Small bathroom but clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again during your future travels to our area. We will make sure maintenance checks the heating unit for the noise you experienced during your stay. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I travel to Wytheville Va. every 2 months and have stayed at several Choice Hotel properties in the area. This is one of the best and I will return. The customer service, room, breakfast and overall experience was great. Many places are near by to eat including a Ruby Tuesdays.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to our area. Have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We normally stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Wytheville but changed venues as the points needed between the two properties was to great in my opinion. Now I believe "you get what you pay for " so to speak but we were very impressed with this property. As my title says this place has been renovated. They even tarred and repainted their parking lot to make it look much better. As an older property the rooms are not huge but quite comfortable never the less. Beds were comfortable and everything was nice and clean. And yes I DO check in the nooks and crannies.
The hot breakfast was very good and plentiful. There was sliced ham, cheese omelette, plain omelette, etc. The staff on check in were very friendly and efficient as were any other employees we came in contact with.
Now we all know nothing is perfect so I must say the downside to this place is it is on the edge of town. If you are not a normal walker you will need your car to get meals other than breakfast. It is also within earshot of the Interstate. I must say I am a light sleeper and the highway noise was not an issue. To be honest being on the edge of town was a nice change.
Bottom line. Would we stay here again? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We have done a full renovation and are so thankful for your kind words about the new look. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to our area. Happy Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were on our way home from New York after our dad's funeral and were able to relax for the night in a nice clean room. The hotel was great, good amenities and the staff was very helpful when we needed to pick a place for dinner. Enjoyed our evening.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickhotelgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.