We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mostly typical experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A mostly typical experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn mainly because of their 30% Off Sale, as advertised, and I can say that it was very typical of the brand, being old with a fresh coat of paint. The room and bathroom were adequate but tired, the bed was not comfortable, and the experience was not that great. The offerings at the free breakfast were skimpy and not that appealing. However, the desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Comfort Inn needs to be redone. Our non smoking room smelled of stale smoke. We had just driven 13 hours and been tied up in traffic on 81 and couldnt go anyplace else. Bed was comfortable, but room smelled so bad from stale smoke from years ago. Breakfast doesnt start until 6:30am and we were there at 6:25 and the lights were off and only a few things were out. We like to get up eat and get on the road early. Will not stay here again. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Decided to try this motel again even though my stay in 2012 was not to be boasted about and would have drawn unfavorable comments in TripAdvisor. I have used this motel since the 1990s and my stay in 2013 was much improved over all these many years. The service was excellent, the room well prepared and clean, and the new meeting/eating addition in the lobby breakfast area was such a great improvement by more than tripling the capacity of the guests and segregating the new section from the older section and the main lobby. The complimentary breakfast consisted of bagels, English muffins, toast, cold and hot cereal, creamed sausage gravy on biscuit, scrambled eggs, juice, and coffee. The location of the motel is very convenient to I-81/77 and to area restaurants, and even Walmart! The location is also far enough (~1-mile) off the beaten path and is therefore an enjoyable quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Well i've never thought i would right a bad review about a Comfort Inn but after a long day of unexpected traveling we stopped here for a nights rest on our way home. I was horrified as soon as we walked in the ironing board was the first thing i saw and i was reluctant to bring i my luggage as there was not one clean surface to place it on.The chair in the room was beyond cleaning. Check my photos before you check in.
I always thought that you could depend on the Comfort Inn name as a reliable clean chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good place to stay for a night or two with a decent breakfast in the morning. Easy off/on to I-81 with plenty of fast food,national chain restaurants and a couple gas stations within a minute of the hotel. Staff is always very friendly. We've stayed here on two different occasions when traveling to South Carolina. I am sure we will be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night and was shocked at the price of the room. The hotel is old and has no elevator. Only room remaining was a nice sized room which was clean but smelled of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. Furniture was old, outdated and no electrical outlets for the business traveler. Breakfast was just okay. The "business center" was not helpful as the computer did not have a keyboard or did I miss it somehow?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stay at this hotel twice ore year. Extremely comfortable beds, very clean, staff friendly. Linda at the front desk so helpful and welcoming
Breakfast very good. Room had fridge and microwave. Good to see no changes and still a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.