We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was enough.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One night was enough.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night and was shocked at the price of the room. The hotel is old and has no elevator. Only room remaining was a nice sized room which was clean but smelled of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. Furniture was old, outdated and no electrical outlets for the business traveler. Breakfast was just okay. The "business center" was not helpful as the computer did not have a keyboard or did I miss it somehow?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stay at this hotel twice ore year. Extremely comfortable beds, very clean, staff friendly. Linda at the front desk so helpful and welcoming
Breakfast very good. Room had fridge and microwave. Good to see no changes and still a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stopped at this hotel because of its location and proximity to I-77. We found the accommodations very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful with making reservations at a local restaurant and dinner theater. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with a warm and inviting atmosphere. We would stay at this hotel again. For the price, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent one night here on returning from our motorcycle trip to the northeast. I was very convenient to I-81 with easy exit and entry. We did not hav resrvations but checkin was easy and we were give a ground floor room as requested. The hotel is convenient to a large shopping mall nearby. The breakfast in the mornign was very good with a good selection of food to start us on our day

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paden City, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Good for overnight stay, wouldn't want to stay longer. Location is good, just off the interstate next to food, gas and shopping plaza. Service was good. The rooms nice and clean but lack of microwave and refrigerator was a turnoff as was the HVAC which was very loud. The continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This is an OK place to stop for the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the internet connection worked great. It has interior corridors and the usual comfort Inn breakfast. The facility appears to be an older facility in need of an upgrade. The quilt on the bed had stains of an unknown nature, and the floors in the breakfast room were in need of a good cleaning. Other than that it appeared to be neat and as clean as the staff could get it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stopped here on our drive back from Florida to Ohio and wanted to stop before driving through the mountains. Quick check-in, clean room, good water pressure in bathroom. Ceilings were really high which was unusual for a hotel room. I liked having the option of 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa with a refrigerator and microwave. Kids had fun in the pool. The mattress was comfortable but the bed frame seemed unsteady. Every time my husband moved the whole mattress moved/jiggled like you were on a boat. I didn't sleep very well. Breakfast was good, crowded, but the staff replenished things quickly. Lots of restaurants nearby and the staff provides directions to them with a map. Friendly staff. Felt like it was a little overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed in with the same amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 315 Holston Rd., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.