We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Rooms were nice, clean and modern. The bedding was very comfortable. I actually was not affraid to sleep on the bed!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
59
62
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
417 helpful votes 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We liked the Wytheville Hampton Inn while traveling through the area last year, and we enjoyed another overnight stay this year. The hotel is clean, attractive, and comfortable in both the rooms and public areas. The business center and fitness room are clean and functional. The breakfast room with dining and sitting area are clean and attractive. The large flat panel TV on the wall in the sitting area is handy for evening or breakfast-time viewing. Delicious cookies are available in the evening. The breakfast is all that we’ve come to expect at Hampton Inn – lots of choices. On the morning of our stay, the hot items offered are scrambled eggs, turkey link sausage, and waffles. The large area accommodates a big breakfast crowd.

Our king room is large and well-maintained with a very comfortable bed. The microwave and small refrigerator are welcome amenities. We like the flat panel TV, but the cable reception is not clear on all channels. The room also has an upholstered chair and ottoman, desk with chair, bench, full-length mirror, and closet with luggage rack, extra blanket, iron and ironing board.

The bathroom is clean and functional. Our only complaint is that the toilet kept filling itself – obviously time for a new flapper. Two things we’ve noticed about Hampton Inn bathrooms: they don’t have vent fans to keep the room from steaming; there are no towel rods. Since they usually have nice wallpaper in the bathrooms, you would think they would want to keep the steam from loosening the paper.

Hampton provided a good night’s rest. Our request for a room away from the elevator and ice machine was honored. Our room faced the highway, but road noise was not an issue. The AC could have been a little quieter, but it did not bother our sleep. Plumbing/water noises could be heard from nearby rooms in the morning, but we were already up. We would recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We were tickets to Night Race at Bristol the Wed berfore the race. Living in Pennsylvania we needed a place to stay. I jumped on the internet and started looking. Of course anything closer to Bristol was priced way out of my range of affordibility. Found the Hampton Inn with more than reasonable rates. We made excellent travel time and arrived about 2 1/2 hours before check in time. Our room was not ready so they made every effort to get that room done right away. About 15 - 20 minutes later they came out front and told us our room was ready. We reserved a 2 queen bed room it was perfect for our needs. The fridge and microwave were nice to have. Room was clean and big enough for us. Ate breakfast Saturday morning everything was decent and the staff kept everything well stocked all thing s considered. There was also a bus trip that was staying there so they were booked up for the weekend. Even though it is a little farther from the track I think we are staying there next year. Kudos to the staff for an enjoyable stay in Wytheville.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here for one night. Easy access to and from the highway. Friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, very comfortable beds and a nice free breakfast in the morning which runs from 6-10. Staff recommended SageBrush steakhouse which has pretty good food. Quick and easy check-in/check-out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Fl
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I travel yearly from Florida to Ohio & always look forward to my over nite stop in Wytheville. I had points to use & was able to get this room for free, which was a nice perk. This was my first time using points & I was expecting extra fees or something, but there were no surprises. So easy check-in with a friendly staff. Some joking on the correct pronunciation of the town, which seemed to be a common question. There were 3 adults & we were able to get 2 queens, which is unusual, as you usually get 2 doubles. This was a first time stay @ a Hampton for my brother & he was impressed. Fresh baked cookies were waiting for us, which pleased us, as some Hampton's don't do the cookies on weekends. The free morning breakfast was very good as usual & we enjoyed dining outdoors on the back covered patio, which has a beautiful view. We needed to get back on the road, but sitting there relaxing in the morning could have gone on into the afternoon for all of us.
Wytheville is a beautiful city & I always say I will stay more than one nite & try to see what else it offers. We did drive thru the quaint downtown area & went to a wonderful little restaurant that I read reviews for called "CJ's Pizza". It was easy to get to, although do need to drive. The outside & interior are very basic & plain, but the food is plentiful, cheap, & very good. We each tried a different pasta dish & enjoyed each bite. I think the 2 of us ate for under $20. There is no wine or beer license.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Service was super friendly and went out of their way to get me some milk for my toddler in the evening for no extra charge, hotel was nice, breakfast was terrific, room was nice, clean, and comfortable, a little expensive for us, but nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn-Wytheville July 18 on our way to Myrtle Beach from Hamilton ON. We left at 4 AM and arrived at the hotel around 2:30 pm. Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Travelling with family that includes a 9,11 and 13 year old and another family with a 10 year old. The hotel had our rooms right beside each other which was a big convenience. The kids enjoyed the pool for a couple of hours before dinner and the hotel has an outdoor courtyard right beside the indoor pool where us adults enjoyed a few "beverages" to wind down from the long drive. The breakfast offered was plenty to get us going on the second leg, we were able to take our time and head out at about 8:30 am which got us into Myrtle Beach early afternoon. All in all, an excellent stay and will definitely book here again for next years trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn
Address: 950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.