We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stop for an overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very good place to stop for an overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband & I often stay at Hamptons & this was a very good place for an overnight stay. We had reserved a king room with an aarp discount. The price was okay knowing that many of the universities/ colleges along Interstate 81 had home football games. The front desk can give you a map with local restaurants. We drove around & decided on the the Log House 1776 which I'd recommend. Nice ambience & good food.

Our room had standard Hampton furnishings, a charge point station, a large dorm fridge, a microwave & coffee pot with regular & decaf coffee. As far as the fridge, it was quiet & had a good cold temperature even when we filled it with food. The room was very clean . The bathroom was a smaller size - had 1 sink, a tub with shower, open shelves with a good stock of towels, a wall hair dryer & very good lighting. There were cookies available when we checked in. The Hampton had an indoor pool & hot tub and a small fitness center with 3 machines. We didn't use either.

This Hampton is convenient to the interstate. We didn't have any trouble finding it since we Mapquested its location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    29
    14
    4
See reviews for
71
69
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to stop at this hotel when traveling south; good staff, good selection of breakfast items and comfortable rooms. Not close to restaurants and traffic in area is heavy. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Guest bathroom off the main lobby was dirty and the door handle came off into my hands. Also the swimming pool was out of order. Our room was well kept and clean. The location was very nice as it was near the BlueRidge Parkway. I thought the cost was excessive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell,Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had been lost and was tired but were determined to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were offered lodging at the Quality Inn but it did not look safe and we know what to expect at a Hampton Inn. We called the Hampton and were given very clear directions. We were greeted when we got there and the desk manager ? gave us prompt service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location is very hard to find hotel,room smelled, bed not comfortable, one staff member just stood around at front desk while other was working and customers in line and had to wait for 20 mins or so before other staff member would help customers in line. (this included myself).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when in the area. Convenient location to area stores and restaurants. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast selection is diverse...would not recommend the gravy unless you like the taste of canned gravy, all other selections were good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice rooms with a great breakfast but the bathroom were terrible. Tubs had rings around them and still had hair from the previous guest. The beds were great and clean. Rooms quiet and large TV's. would stay here again but will bring bathroom cleaning supplies with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.