We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Hermitage, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when in the area. Convenient location to area stores and restaurants. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast selection is diverse...would not recommend the gravy unless you like the taste of canned gravy, all other selections were good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    64
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
59
63
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aiken, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice rooms with a great breakfast but the bathroom were terrible. Tubs had rings around them and still had hair from the previous guest. The beds were great and clean. Rooms quiet and large TV's. would stay here again but will bring bathroom cleaning supplies with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn is overpriced based on what we received. Earlier in the week we had stayed in a Kentucky Hampton Inn which met our expectations and cost about one-third less. Our room in Wytheville was equipped with a refrigerator that was so noisy that we had to unplug it to get to sleep. The bathroom was so small that if one person was using it (unless one stood in the shower) another could not enter. I was taking a shower when my wife sought to brush her teeth and although I finished, I had to wait for her to exit before I could exit the shower and towel down. We had problems with TV reception but this may have been attributable to a storm that caused the problem. They have a nice breakfast spread as do most Hampton Inns. Unfortunately I arrived ready to eat oatmeal only to find the crock filled with a watery mix that contained some oats floating on top. I changed my plans to scrambled eggs (very dry) and sausage. They did have a nice assortment of mixed fruit which was excellent. You do not always get what you pay for.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is very clean , staff is fabulous, great security, wonderful continental breakfast, easy off/on highway. I have stayed at this particular hotel in Wythvillle, Va on previous occasions and the service is always the same ~ EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town during the Bluefield coal show. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. I had no idea those still existed. Barbara at the front counter worked hard to get me into a non smoking room.
The room was very clean and comfortable typical of all Hampton properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns around the country and this one was disappointing. We didn't get the amenities that normally come with Diamond, no upgrade and overall, needs to be updated. I wish there was not so much variation in experiences at Hampton Inns and you could have better experiences everytime.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

One night stay and found the place to be a nice Hampton. Everything was typical Hampton quality except for the fridge and the TV remote which I reported at check out. Those were the only problems, but dropped the rating from Excellent to Very Good. The fridge kept kicking on all night and was very loud waking me up many times. The remote was on it's last legs and worked as long as you were close to the TV. Move over to the chair...no. I think Bryan was the manager and told him in the morning. He was very nice and wrote everything down in his book. I knew the problems weren't fixable that night. It was a Sunday so the Log Cabin was closed in town so I ate at the Sagebrush. Please....don't bother with this place, but that's for another review and doesn't have anything to do with the Hampton. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn
Address: 950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.