We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town during the Bluefield coal show. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. I had no idea those still existed. Barbara at the front counter worked hard to get me into a non smoking room.
The room was very clean and comfortable typical of all Hampton properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    85
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
83
87
17
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns around the country and this one was disappointing. We didn't get the amenities that normally come with Diamond, no upgrade and overall, needs to be updated. I wish there was not so much variation in experiences at Hampton Inns and you could have better experiences everytime.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

One night stay and found the place to be a nice Hampton. Everything was typical Hampton quality except for the fridge and the TV remote which I reported at check out. Those were the only problems, but dropped the rating from Excellent to Very Good. The fridge kept kicking on all night and was very loud waking me up many times. The remote was on it's last legs and worked as long as you were close to the TV. Move over to the chair...no. I think Bryan was the manager and told him in the morning. He was very nice and wrote everything down in his book. I knew the problems weren't fixable that night. It was a Sunday so the Log Cabin was closed in town so I ate at the Sagebrush. Please....don't bother with this place, but that's for another review and doesn't have anything to do with the Hampton. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We traveled from Ohio to Atlanta staying in 4 different hotels from 4 different companies. The Hampton was by far the best. The rooms were clean and well furnished with the most comfortable beds of any of the others. The staff was very helpful and professional. Because of how satisfied we were my wife and I signed up for H Honors and will be staying at a Hampton as much as possible for all future trips. The only complaint was the smell of bleach in the room. Many hotels are switching to less harsh alternatives and Hampton should consider doing the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a perfect stay at the Hampton Inn Wytheville, Va in August! Great customer service, clean comfortable bed/room. Great complimentary breakfast also. Would not hesitate to stay again anytime! Went to the NASCAR race in Bristol, Tn., but the drive was worth the stay at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package for a NASCAR race so we didn't really expect much. We were happy to find that this hotel is quite good. The location is a near a number of fuel stations and a couple of fast food. If you want a good meal you have to drive into town which is easy enough. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn and is always plentiful. The service is terrific. Bryan at reception could not do more for us, even when he was busy and under pressure, he was great. There is ample parking and the pool is nice after a busy day. I would definitely stay here if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped here as it was a convenient hotel in our travel across part of the country. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this area is and how beautiful and friendly all the staff members treated us... Would love to return to Southern Virginia to see more of the area in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.