We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay on my way to AL.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Locust Grove, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay on my way to AL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed here with my wife and two younger children on our way to Huntsville, AL, arriving after 10PM. There was a small snag when we checked in. The rate listed was $20 higher than what I had booked online. Monica, at the front desk, informed me that, since I had arrived after 6PM, that the reservation had automatically been dropped by the system. She promptly lowered the rate to the price I had booked. TIP: If you are going to arrive at a La Quinta after 6PM, call the hotel and let them know. I don't remember ever having this problem with any hotel before, but it was nice that they handled it so quickly. We went down and enjoyed the hot tub/pool for a while. On the way back up, we talked to Patty, who said she'd have breakfast ready early in the morning. This was one of the best hotel continental breakfasts I've seen. In addition to the cereals, oatmeal, bagels and other standard CB fare, they had biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage, and eggs available. Thoroughly enjoyed it! I was up at 3:00AM because we had had a power outage at my office, so I had to log in using the WiFi connection to handle a few things. Worked great. Our room was clean; I can't think of a single problem with it. This is a great hotel. If you are passing through Wytheville, and need a place to rest your head, stop at La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    80
    51
    15
    12
See reviews for
116
91
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We were greeted as we walked into the lobby by the staff. Check in was quick and conveinent. Some noticable wear and tear in the hotel - doors, elevator, carpet and walls. Our room was clean and comfortable. The AC unit in the room is loud as it cycles. This may be a concern if you are a light sleeper. The pool needed some attention. The water was very cloudy. The pool area was disappointing. Good variety for a continential breakfast, plenty of hot and cold foods to chose from. If traveling through the area again, we would stay here for a night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stopped here on night two of a cross-country road trip. After a terrible night one, we checked trip advisor reviews for night two.. This La Quinta (we were staying at La Quinta because of their pet-friendly policy) was fabulous. The hotel is recently renovated, with new furniture, carpets, bathroom fixtures and flat screen TVs. The staff was very friendly. They were fully booked, but other than a packed parking lot, you would never have known. We got a great nights sleep! The breakfast was well stocked in spite of a full crowd. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice hotel; friendly staff; convenient over nighter on Rt 81.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

The hotel was a real treat. We were greeted at check-in with fresh cookies. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We traveled with our dog, who was greeted like another guest, and we were never made to feel unwelcome, as the chain is pet-friendly. Breakfast was tasty and was included in the room rate, much to our surprise. All in all, this exceeded our expectations for a La Quinta.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Ok.. I am a La Quinta regular. I always stay at La Quintas because they allow pets. With that said, I have stayed at this La Quinta on 2 separate occasions. Both times, I experienced itching and rashes from their sheets and pillows. It feels like a horrible sunburn. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is not good. La Quinta has done better at other locations. Overall... this is a low one for La Quinta. The other reviews on here, I am not sure if they have not experienced other La Quintas...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Friendly helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Recently remodeled. Great location. Pets allowed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Address: 1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.