We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here. Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Locust Grove, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Second time here. Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location, again, during a trip to Alabama. Like the first time, the staff was wonderful, and the place was clean. It's a requirement for me to have a hot breakfast, so I was glad to see eggs on the buffet. As always, my wife enjoyed a waffle from the waffle station. We will stay here whenever we pass through the Wytheville area on a long trip.

Room Tip: Room signs can be deceiving. The sign said to go left, but our room was actually immediately to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    87
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
122
101
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Left our home in Michigan, 8 hours later checked into this hotel. It was our third stay at this newly updated property. The improvements made it a much more comfy stay. Very clean and pet friendly. We used our La Quinta points and stayed free. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for noticing the improvments here at the hotel. We are still renovating and there are many more improvments to come in the next few months, we hope to see you again soo.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. This property accepts pets, but keeps the top floor (mostly) pet free. Our room was clean and comfortable and warmed up quickly. I had a quick breakfast in the breakfast room. There was a good selection of breakfast items. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are glad to hear your your overnight stay was good. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This La Quinta is amazing! My hotel room was comfy with a king bed, frig, and microwave. A nice sized desk was more than sufficient for my laptop activities. Melissa was so very helpful upon check-in and made my evening. This is equivalent to a 5 star for an over-night stay in the geographical area. Many restaurants are conveniently located for dinner. Breakfast options on site were plentiful. What more is needed when traveling?....not much. Thanks, LaQuinta Wytheville! Almost forgot to mention that my pug, Chumley, stayed in my hotel room with no additional charge!

Room Tip: First floor is recommended~
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Tell Chumley hello. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean very nice staff good hot breakfast allows pet with no pet fee flat screen tv needs work on pet area so you don't step in poop has computer for public use has elevator for convince I would go back been there four times in two days not expensive around this is the best hotel I have stayed at in awhile no bugs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are glad to here you had a great experience at our hotel. I'm glad you could enjoy a hot breakfast before starting your day and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A decent hotel. Their internet description promised a 32" LCD TV, but we had an approximately 25" Sony Trinton. Good TV, but not as large as advertised and doubt HD.
Excellent six foot on each side jacuzzi., about 103 degree F. Roiling water without jets that borrow holes thru you. Pool about 30 feet, free formm ovoid, but only about half 3 feet or deeper. No good for swiming, but pleasantly warm for soaking. Rooms clean and adequate for a single night stay. Pet friendly, important to us. Breaskfast slight better than average with sausage & small omelettes. Would return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I appoligize about the wrong description of our TV's but glad to hear positive feed back about the hot tub, pool, and the hot breakfast. We are going through a complete renovation and hope that you will enjoy the hotel even more next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Desk staff out did herself on a very busy night with a fantastic attitude. The young lady went
out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of even though she was the only person on duty at that time, this being about 7:30pm when multiple parties were checking in. Things were handled in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for appreciating the hotel staff and the wonderful comments about the staff. We try to staff each shift properly but sometimes we get a surprise rush I'm glad to hear the staff handled everything as expected. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Address: 1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.