We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FSU fan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
A TripAdvisor Member
“FSU fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attended the FSU - Virginia Tech Football game. Stayed at the Wytheville Inn and very satisfied with the accommendations. The front desk gal was very fast, friendly and accomendating. I was able to check-in prior to the game and return around 2 AM ready to go to he room and rest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feed back. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    87
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
122
101
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late with our young kids to dirty stained sheets with hair all over them. We had to change the sheets and blankets on both beds at midnight after a very long day. The floor was not vacuumed very well if at all and there was a wrapper on the floor. The bed skirt also had lots of dirt and stains on it. We received a $10 discount for our troubles. I guess that is the make your own beds discount. If it wasn't so late, we'd be finding a new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to research this further so that I can retrain my staff to better clean the rooms so that this does not happen again and to also better handle this type of situation with better guest service. If you could email me at lq6162gm@laquinta.com with your name, arrival date, and phone # so that I could reach out to you to make your stay better. While I wait for this Information I will personally go look at each room and retrain the staff as needed. Again thank you for your feedback this will only help us improve for the future guest.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed overnight, 2 adults 2 small dogs. Good value for price paid. Our 2nd floor room was great, no odor at all and very clean. The matresses were very plush and comfortable. The room was quiet, everthing was in working order. The breakfast was very adequate. We will definitely stay here again. No additional charge for the dogs or for breakfast made this a good value for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Glad to hear your stay was pleasant and you had a good night sleep on our comfy beds. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here just over a year ago, so were quick to choose this as a repeat as we traveled the area. The hotel was not as nice this time. The elevator floor was really dirty until just before we left in the morning. Then it was mopped and slick for the guests. Should have been cleaned up during a slow time. Our room was okay, but things are worn out. Lampshades peeling, carpeting pulling away from the wall used instead of baseboard trim. At least it was quiet. The breakfast was not very good at all, not much variety. A bus group just left and food was pretty much cleaned out. Never saw staff in dining area. There are many other hotels in the vicinity, and next time we will consider another one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay this year was not as good as last year I will look into the problems you have stated on here and find some resolution. We are in the process of a complete renovation we hope to be done by February 2013. I hope that you will come stay and enjoy a newly renovated hotel on your next trip through the area.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innerkip, on
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here as we had our little dog with us so not many choices unless you want to pay a large fee. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was fine. Our room did not feel clean and when the air was put on, there was an odour to the room. The room did have a fridge and microwave but the room we stayed in needed work done to it. I believe this hotel is being worked on soon so hopefully it will be updated and refreshed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm sorry the refridgerator was not working I will look into this problem and have it fixed. Thank you for noticing that we are going through a renovation and all the guest rooms will be completly renovated with a completly different and modern look.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This appears to be one of the older LaQuinta properties now in need of upgrading. We stopped here only because it was in a convenient location along Route 81. For a quick overnight, it was an adequate property and it was pet friendly.

Our king bed room had a sofa in the portion of the room near the window but had the wall mounted TV more to the center of the room, making it arkward for one of us to watch TV when the other wanted to sleep.

An expanded breakfast, including eggs and meats, was included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to read your feedback. We are completly renovating the hotel inside and out and hope to be done by Febraury 2013. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Address: 1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.