We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
jacksonville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel to and from our trip to NY. This hotel was recommended to us by our AAA travel counselor. Good job! The staff was friendly, the hotel room was very clean, and the area seemed safe. The hotel was just off the interstate, which was convenient.There were gas stations and fast food restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

good location, close to interstate. very clean room. friendly staff.
the free hot breakfast was excellent.
would definitely stay here again.
girlfriend forgot her laptop in room. we didn't notice it missing till we got back to florida. staff had already found it. we paid for shipping and had it in 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our family of 5 used a king suite (teen girls slept in sofa bed and son in king bed with us). It worked for us for the one night and we used our free rewards night so only paid 5.00. Otherwise we may have stayed elsewhere. When we first entered the room it smelled musty or like a wet dog. Then I realized it must have been a dog smell because I saw several guests with dogs in the hotel. One guest actually brushed their dog in the parking lot and left HUGE mounds of dog hair....enough to make another big dog! Not the fault of the hotel at all but the guy should have at least put all the hair in the garbage. Breakfast was good, pool was ok. And about the smell... we quickly got used it! After going out for dinner and coming back we didn't notice it....thankfully!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithlyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was extremely pleased with my stay here. We only stayed one night, but everything was great. The hotel is nonsmoking, the beds clean and fresh, lots of channels on the TV. No one was using the indoor pool, so we had a great time there as well. Coffee was available in the room. Pets are allowed, but you wouldn't know it except for all the dogs walking around!! Staff was very nice and replaced our room keys when we lost them within 5 minutes of arriving. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Look online for the best deal, then call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahmalka613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here before and was thrilled with the room, so this time when I went up to the room and opened the door and smelled mold or smoke or something, I went right back to the front desk and asked for a different room. The front desk clerk appologized and quickly moved me to another room.

The second room smelled fine, has comfy beds, but the fridge was not working very well. I thought it seemed warm so kept my yogurt in my cooler on ice, and glad I did. I tried several settings but my drinks did not get very cold. I also don't like that it has no freezer compartment, when I travel I like to freeze bottles of water and ice packs for the trip. This was a fridge only.

Rooms have a single serve coffee maker, but they only leave you one packet of coffee, so the second person is out of luck!! Fortunately the breakfast area is well stocked and even has flavored coffee creamers, hot food, cereal, etc. However their front desk staff is also expected to keep up with the breakfast area which is hard and the poor woman was running hard to take care of both.

Interior corridors and indoor pool but I did not go to the pool.

I really appreciate that LaQuinta allows dogs. there is a nice grass hill in front of the hotel to walk the dogs, however no trash cans other than right by the front door. so I took my dog clean up bags around back to the dumpster. The side door of the hotel is no longer working.

Overall this hotel is starting to show its age. I had a free night stay so can't complain about the rate. But if you have to pay, and are staying on I 81 northbound try the Roanoke Salem Laquinta location - it was outstanding!!!!

Room Tip: upper floor, front of hotel has view of hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

So you are driving across the country? You need to stop in the beautiful VA mountains on route south on 81? Perhaps you have a dog and cannot stay at a higher end property? THEN THIS ONE IS FOR YOU.
I tend to stay in only the best hotels around the world. La Quinta is often the only choice when travel with the dog is an issue. Many La Quintas are nasty properties in poor locations. This one is totall adequate. Clean, Good AC. excellent location above the highway with a view. Great parking lot. Seemed secure. Mediocre breakfast. Good rate...a few places to eat just near by.......It was totally fine....Keep this one on your OK list.
I cross reference travelwithpet.com and trip advisor...BUT i also always call the best hotel properties in the areas that i need to go to...I act dumb about them not taking dogs...and often the front desk will recommned the best property for us.

Room Tip: do not stay on the first floor near the breakfastm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvinggetthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Virginia Tech for our son's graduation.
This hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was polite and professional.
The breakfast was very good.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, even though it is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monpark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Address: 1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing