We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pros: Room was very clean, lots of pillows, very comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, flat screen tv, great water pressure in the shower with curved shower bar for lots of elbow room, friendly staff, great price compared to other hotels that were not near as nice. Love having the sink outside the bathroom to make it easier for 2 to get ready at the same time. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool but was too tired to use it!

Cons: no sheer curtain to keep people from looking in the window but keep the light coming in, parking lot was very small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave these nice comments. I hope you will stay with us again soon. We have ordered our new curtains and sheer's and should have them by the end of July.
Sincerely
James Payne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
48
37
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room and lobby were clean, The room was average size and adequate, We did not use the pool facilities, Breakfast area was small and variety was basic. Nothing to rave about, The staff was friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post your comments. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through.
Sincerely
James Payne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very clean. In the middle of remodeling, and that is stated right when you check in. Location is perfect right next to the highway exit and many restaurants. Didn't use, but the pool and hot tub looked very inviting. Not a big hotel, but the perfect size to avoid crowds, esp in the morning for breakfast. Breakfest is the typical hotel complementary breakfast. Could have used a little more attention to it, and the cleaning of tables. The only reason not to get an "Excellent" rating is that the plumbing in our room was rather loud. If you are a light sleeper, it can be annoying. Could be that that rooms have high ceilings.

Room Tip: No room advice, but if you like Chinese food, be sure to go to the restaurant on the hill right behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will stay here again on your next trip.
Sincerely
James Payne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have been here when driving to Florida a few times. Not the newest place around but perfect when travelling with kids. Restaurants and services are nearby. Has a pool but usually arrive too late to use. Breakfast is adequate for quick start.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had a great trip.
Sincerely
James Payne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We loved the indoor pool, which was small but very warm, and the rooms were very well kept up. Comfortable beds, restaurant just up the hill for breakfast, overall it was a very relaxing and welcome overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway. Ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here because of ad in coupon travel book. Not as advertised. Building and room wore out. Hot tub not functioning. Stayed for that reason no notice till you get to the pool area. TV controller did not work. Room TV guide not accurate. Again its tired

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Checked in no problem. front desk was pleasant. Woke up in the morning to a bed bug crawling just inches from my face on my pillow. I killed it and brought it to the front desk. They played dumb and pretended they had no idea whatsoever what this mysterious bug was. Their first response before I even said anything was that they couldn't adjust the price and I would have to call the manager the next day. No apologies, nothing. And I had to call him. They didn't even have the decency to make a note and have the manager call me. They obviously don't care too much about their customers. The paying customer shouldn't have to call a different day to talk to a manager over a fairly serious situation. I did not call the manager as it shouldn't be my job. We now have 5 loads of laundry to do that is currently in quarantine in the garage. I waited a day to give the hotel a chance to do something about it before I wrote this review. They have done nothing to right this situation so I am writing this. Quality Inn has lost my trust. I'll sleep in the car next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.