We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wytheville to your Saves list
Ramada Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My kids loved complimentary fresh popcorn and cookies. It felt tasty after long drive with kids. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast had good variety and good service by breakfast lady as she helped prepare waffle as well as front desk was helpful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    77
    46
    37
See reviews for
143
67
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were happy to find a motel on a busy weekend, but the quality of this place was disappointing for the price. The room did not feel clean and was dated in appearance (avocado green?), and the carpet was not clean. Bed was comfortable, a/c was loud; breakfast was all packaged stuff, even the eggs. We had to pay full price without any discounts because of the amount of traffic in the area, but we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Ramada isn't a 5 star hotel, but for being pet friendly it is a great place to stop for the night. We always stay on our way to the beach and then again on our way home since it's just about half way between Ohio and North Carolina. They have a nice, clean outdoor pool. For being pet friendly, it is nice and pretty quiet. Again, it's not a 5-star hotel, the shower head was coming off the wall in our bathroom and the air conditioner clunked every 45 mins or so at night, but the bed was comfortable and they offer cookies in the lobby (which are very tasty). Free wi-fi is also available.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had to find a place that took dogs... read the reviews for here, and luckily decided to come anyways. This place is clean, doesn't smell bad and guy at front desk was friendly! Will definitely stay here again. Only complaint is no King, pet friendly rooms, only Queens.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I ended up with this hotel from a Hotwire deal. After reading some reviews, I was a bit nervous - but we just needed an overnight stop on the way to the beach. Room was clean. We had plenty of towels and the fridge was a nice touch. Beds were not very comfy - but adequate for one night. Breakfast was definitely lacking - stick with the cereal. We didn't use the pool - but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My parents, my sister and I arrived in late after a day of traveling from Myrtle Beach. After contacting several hotels, we found this was the only one that had rooms available. My mother called and reserved a room that was nonsmoking with two queen beds and they took her debit card info over the phone. When we arrived at the hotel, the two women at the desk (one of which who was on the phone with my mother ten minutes prior) looked up our reservation on their computer and said they couldn't find it, and than began unprofessionally arguing and causing the frustration to mount even more. We ended up sleeping poorly in a room with two full beds, which is a little too close for comfort for a family of four. This morning we contacted the front desk, after my mother checked her debit card account and found that she had been charged for the room we didn't stay in as well as the one we did stay in. The man at the front desk this morning found BOTH reservations within seconds of each other and quickly apologized for the poor service of the two women the night before. It's save to say that some retraining of employees is desperately needed at the Ramada Wytheville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.