We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wytheville to your Saves list
Ramada Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were happy to find a motel on a busy weekend, but the quality of this place was disappointing for the price. The room did not feel clean and was dated in appearance (avocado green?), and the carpet was not clean. Bed was comfortable, a/c was loud; breakfast was all packaged stuff, even the eggs. We had to pay full price without any discounts because of the amount of traffic in the area, but we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    106
    114
    70
    54
See reviews for
205
99
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Ramada isn't a 5 star hotel, but for being pet friendly it is a great place to stop for the night. We always stay on our way to the beach and then again on our way home since it's just about half way between Ohio and North Carolina. They have a nice, clean outdoor pool. For being pet friendly, it is nice and pretty quiet. Again, it's not a 5-star hotel, the shower head was coming off the wall in our bathroom and the air conditioner clunked every 45 mins or so at night, but the bed was comfortable and they offer cookies in the lobby (which are very tasty). Free wi-fi is also available.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to review our Ramada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

JK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had to find a place that took dogs... read the reviews for here, and luckily decided to come anyways. This place is clean, doesn't smell bad and guy at front desk was friendly! Will definitely stay here again. Only complaint is no King, pet friendly rooms, only Queens.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to review our Ramada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

JK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I ended up with this hotel from a Hotwire deal. After reading some reviews, I was a bit nervous - but we just needed an overnight stop on the way to the beach. Room was clean. We had plenty of towels and the fridge was a nice touch. Beds were not very comfy - but adequate for one night. Breakfast was definitely lacking - stick with the cereal. We didn't use the pool - but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My parents, my sister and I arrived in late after a day of traveling from Myrtle Beach. After contacting several hotels, we found this was the only one that had rooms available. My mother called and reserved a room that was nonsmoking with two queen beds and they took her debit card info over the phone. When we arrived at the hotel, the two women at the desk (one of which who was on the phone with my mother ten minutes prior) looked up our reservation on their computer and said they couldn't find it, and than began unprofessionally arguing and causing the frustration to mount even more. We ended up sleeping poorly in a room with two full beds, which is a little too close for comfort for a family of four. This morning we contacted the front desk, after my mother checked her debit card account and found that she had been charged for the room we didn't stay in as well as the one we did stay in. The man at the front desk this morning found BOTH reservations within seconds of each other and quickly apologized for the poor service of the two women the night before. It's save to say that some retraining of employees is desperately needed at the Ramada Wytheville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were just passing through the area on our way to the beach. It was nothing fancy or disgusting. Just a decent place to stay and get some rest. I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation or a long 2 day stay but it is a nice place to stop and get some shut eye. We didn't try the breakfast or check out any of the other amenities they offered, we were just in a hurry to sleep and get back on the road. The staff is friendly, and the room service is very honest. My Husband left his wallet and they mailed it to us with no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.