We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for our buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wytheville to your Saves list
Ramada Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great bang for our buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the purpose to be served - an overnight pit stop on the way to the beach. Right off the highway, free wifi, complimentary breakfast buffet, polite staff, hot shower with all the necessary shower and bath products. I almost felt guilty, getting it for such a steal. We'll stop again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubblesk633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to review our Ramada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

During your future stay make sure to ask for special discount that we offer to our guests for in-house restaurant "Southern Diner" as well in-house lounge "peppers lounge"

kind regards,

JK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time we stayed there and had no issues. The food at the restaurant is not great, but the breakfast is very nice and the ladies that work there are very nice! Night staff is very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped just to sleep enroute to Alabama. It was clean and the room size was standard. We ate at the Mexican restaurant in the hotel. It was fine, nothing special. We stayed on the side of the hotel away from the desk. The hotel was fairly empty, so that was a little creepy. Nothing really negative to say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop here on the way to Myrtle Beach. The room was surprisingly better than expected as this was an unplanned stop. We stayed in a king bed and it was fine. Free breakfast in the morning was an added bonus and also better than expected. In the morning I noticed a pool that looked nice although we didn't use it. Would stay here again. Not a resort by any means but safe, clean, and acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonisrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing