We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Booked for one night in June. Easy check in with friendly staff. The room was very spacious and smelled very clean. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, too. The 'free' breakfast the next morning was more than sufficient! The only problem we had was with the toilet--it didn't have very much water pressure and flushing was an issue one time. Called the front desk and they came and fixed the problem within the hour.

Would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    64
    37
    31
See reviews for
123
60
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed in a double bed room. Sheets had yellowish brown stuff all over them. I asked the guy at the front desk for new sheets and was told they where all out. I stayed on the second floor but bugs still managed to crawl in under the door. My family and I had no where else to go all the pet friendly hotels where booked. We had to sleep on the comforter with our street clothes on. If I had a tent I would have slept outside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our stay at Ramada, Wytheville, VA could have been better. The seating in the room was not comfortable—seats very soft hitting the upholstery and outdated, the door to the room was in poor condition (not welcoming), too many lamps and furniture made the room feel crowded and the restaurant needs renovating. Positive: the expanded hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, cranberry juice, orange juice--like to combine) was very good, the attendant friendly, ensured the bins were full and cleaned the tables; the bed was comfortable.

The cost for the room was too much. We can understand now why this location would not refund if a cancelation. Other hotels close by were probably cheaper and in better condition.

Room Tip: Breakfast: Ask upfront what the menu consists of. Choose room away from vending machines--if quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanking for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have stayed at this facility twice previously, and expect to stay there again in a few weeks. Our room was quite comfortable, the staff was competent (and friendly) and the breakfast was good. The wireless connection for my computer worked very well, something I can't say about stays at other hotel brands. The facility is not brand new, but in my opinion is a "very good" place to stay, and a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us this review. We look forward to seeing you again here at Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The reason for the question marks is I am figuring that since this person was behind the front desk when I checked out it had to be an employee or even the owner of the place. He was a short indian man that came around the wall and seemed very upset about something and was having a "conversation" with another employee. He stepped around and seen that the lady at the desk was checking me out but that didn't stop him. He was very nasty mouthed. He said a few curse words which in my opinion was very very unprofessional,and he should have waited until I had left to finish his conversation. I am not sure but I do hope that he wasn't talking like that at her that he was just telling her something. The lady did tell me sorry and she hoped I had a good day.I am the one that feels sorry for her having to hear that. If it had not been for the indian man talking like that and embarassing her (she did look very embarassed by this) I think she would have been a very nice person to deal with. Mean man you should watch your mouth!!!!!! I will not be giving Ramada anymore of my money. And the high service rating is for the lady

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel decor, breakfast and amenities exceeded my expectations. Location and appointments well done. Clean. My one complaint would be the dress and unfriendliness of the young people at the front desk. Although efficient, they were curt almost to the point of rudeness. The young woman who booked us in was too busy on "her" phone to answer my question.
The kitchen and housekeeping personnel were friendly and asked several times if they could assist.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. We realize that your time is very valuable and do appreciate your feedback. It is good to know that even though you experienced poor customer service at our frontdesk you still were able to enjoy your stay here at Ramada. I do apologize for that experience and the matter has been taken care of. Once again thank you for staying at Ramada we hope to see you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband found this place on line and for the price per night I was skeptical. On arrival the staff was friendly and the lobby looked recently updated. The room was on the street side, but remarkably quiet. We had 2 Queen beds, extra pillows and blankets, refrigerator, microwave, big screen TV and internet service. The coffee at breakfast was much better than the coffee in the room and the two chairs at the table need to be replaced. The drive to the quaint downtown area was easy access. The daily housekeeping was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: For the best rate do your internet homework!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We realize that your time is valuable and appreciate your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you again at Ramada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wytheville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.