We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Wytheville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
York, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good value - used a coupon from a welcome center booklet. Room was clean. Breakfast was good but breakfast area was small and warm. They had no pool, and no guest washer/dryer, as I had hoped. Easy on and off the interstates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
34
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The last time we stayed here, it was great, so we decided to do it again. Place looks the same and the service was the same, and the man who took care of the Breakfast room did a fantastic job of keeping everything filled; tables cleaned, nothing laying around and had a great disposition.

The breakfast area is not too big, but adequate. We were part of a full house on Friday night and so there were a lot of folks to eat.......good job.......

Room Tip: call ahead and be hungry, as there is a steak House right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

For the price, we expected better. It was reasonably clean in the room, though the hallways were not so great. There were drywall patches they never bothered to paint, nasty carpet and overall dingy-looking appearance. Our room only had a stand up shower and the bathroom door came from between the walls (read: loud and disruptive at night). Our exhaust fan didn't work, and the door to the room was very difficult to open (there was a sign with detailed instructions to get the key reader to work). I told the front desk staff about my disappointment, and she seemed indifferent. The breakfast was a horrible excuse for hot breakfast. Besides the coffee, there were 2 breakfast sandwiches that could be microwaved. Everything else was cold. Won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed one weekday night in June. The plusses: it was not busy and we had a very quiet night. Can't say if it would have been the same with a lot of guests. The room appeared to have been painted not long ago and it was clean, furniture in good condition, bed was a bit softer than some but comfortable enough.
Not so good: our hallway (second floor) was looking quite tired, wallpaper torn, carpet stained and patched. Off the lobby is a small room that probably used to have a computer; nothing there now except the outlets and cable jacks. No pool. Very small breakfast room with the most minimal selection I have seen in anything other than low-end Econo Lodges. I frequently use the Choice Hotels brands and I've never seen any Sleep Inn without their standard waffle maker. The room price isn't bad but not so good when you add in getting breakfast elsewhere. We would not rule this place out, nor would we consider this our first option with so many other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has smoking rooms and you will know that as soon as you get off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The front desk checked me in quickly. The room was clean and quite. The price was fair.
It's close to restaurants and conveniently located off 81 and 77.
I will recommend this hotel to my co workers, family and friends.
I will be a returning guest.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It would've been great if they would control the noise level. It was enough to keep you awake! VERY ANNOYING! In addition, the carpet could've been cleaner. Other than this, everything else was great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Passing through Wytheville, VA and decided to stay two nights at the Sleep Inn. This is an older hotel and does need some attention.

When I checked out I passed on for them to look at the sprinkler system in the ceiling in my room. The unit was above the drywall in a cut out hole. Very concerning. If needed the water would spray out above the drywall. Room was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Lite breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: I have stayed at many different hotels when I've traveled through this town. This was a change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.