We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Wytheville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Newport, NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was good value - it was only an overnight stay for us. It was clean, convenient to the highway, and the staff friendly and helpful...it had everything we needed...a clean bed to sleep in, a clean bathroom, internet connection, TV, A/C, and a nice breakfast in the morning (fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, sausage biscuits, muffins - more than enough for us)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
24
32
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast pretty bleak otherwise not too bad a place. The furn and decor is worn out and stained and housekeeping needs to step up the job they are doing. On the positive side everyone was nice. I would stay again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found this hotel through a coupon in the Rest Area coupon magazine. Room was nice as well as breakfast. Found this to be a good value. My only concern about this property is that it allowed smoking. We were on the third floor in a non-smoking room, but had to walk past a number of smoking rooms to reach ours. The smell was definitely annoying, but only in the hallway. Overall, nice room, good value.

Room Tip: Try to get on a floor that is entirely non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was an ok stay. Nothing to get excited about. After driving all day since the early morning, I was in bed at 9. As each of my "neighbors" arrived the sound of their doors shutting was like a loud crack thus waking me up each time. Breakfast cereal was plain cheapo malt o meal bran flakes and fruit rings. Oatmeal was only plain flavor. Donuts were stale. I ate a banana and juice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this place to be just okay. We had a first floor room, but a lot of the surfaces were dusty. There were a lot of little areas that needed cosmetic touch-ups and/or cleaning.
Bed was a bit soft, but comfortable overall. Towels were soft and not too big (I hate wrapping a big old towel on my wet hair!).
Shower head was very low. No tub in the room....finding more and more hotels doing that, but I prefer to have one. Small sink area, but lots of outlets, which we appreciate.
The breakfast buffet is basic, but okay. The area is pretty crowded though. Nice guy taking care of the spread.
There's no computer or printer for guests, but the wi-fi worked okay.
While this place was a bit quieter than the Holiday Inn Express/Wytheville, I'd opt to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my favorite Sleep Inn. I stay two or three nights four or five times each year. The rooms are great with extremely comfortable beds. The staff are courteous and efficient. Excellent location; close to interssection of I-81 and I-77 but far enough away that there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

As snowbirds, we stayed at this hotel enroute to FL in Jan. and left behind a high end memory foam pillow. I called the next day; they had it and "would save" for our return. 10 weeks later we stopped again, fully expecting a nice explanation but no pillow. It was there, just like the rooms, clean, fresh and waiting. We'll be back and already stayed at another Sleep Inn "just because".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.