We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Wytheville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Washington DC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Wytheville is a good in-between place for me to meet friends from out of state. It was clean and comfortable, and I felt safe while staying there. The price was very reasonable, but the breakfast did not have really fresh fruit. But safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
24
32
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Driving home from a business trip, I booked this hotel for one night.

I was suprised at the negative reviews here and the comment that a single woman should avoid this place. Really? I was travelling alone and had no issues with this place. I've stayed in my fair share of creepy places and this hotel was in no way scary.

My room was clean. The bed was comfy.

The breakfast buffet was a tad sparse. Don't look for a scrambled eggs or anything hot. That was fine for me, but if you are looking for a bigger breakfast, you may be disappointed.

For the money, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here for one night. The hotel,hallways on the first floor and my room were odor free. The bed was comfortable, continental breakfast had standard fare. For the rate it was a perfectly good stay. The internet has some problems in that it hangs quite a bit and can be sporadically slow. Some pages wouldn't load at all. The TV channel guide provided wasn't even close to correct, not sure what that's ll about. I didn't find either of those things to be show stoppers though. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: RM 108 was clean and problem free. Toilet flushes a little slow but it does flush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is only ok. The room was only average as for cleanliness. The hallway smelled of stale smoke. The carpet was in need of cleaning. The breakfast was only ok. It had, coffee, juice, cereal, bagels, some fruit and yogurt. We only stayed for over night. If we had to stay in Wytheville again, I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, ontario, CANADA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. It was the long weekend and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express first but they were full. So we tried this place next. We got the last non-smoking room, which i'm not sure even mattered because this place stunk like smoke SOOOOO BAD that it was as if we were in a smoking room. I can't understand why they put smoking rooms on the lower levels of a hotel. We paid $120 for the suite which was a king bed and pull out sofa. Breakfast was included, but it was the most basic that you can get. I wouldn't stay here again even of it's $50. I'd rather sleep in my car. They need a big over haul.

Room Tip: Book ahead at one of the newer hotels or just sleep in your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This place was once pretty nice. Now it's not. The halls wreak of cigarette smoke. They are dimly lit. I would avoid it if I were a woman traveling alone. I don't think rooms in this chain have tubs in any room which, for me, is OK. Still, the shower stall had a grungy feel and some repairs were due in the bath area. The desk chair was broken. Towels and washcloths were flimsy. The parking area was not well lit. As for breakfast, byo or eat at something nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed on business and the room and hotel was pretty good. Steak house in walking distance. When I got settled in and tried to work on the internet, it went bad. Two minutes to load a page was the fastest it got. Sometimes the page would not load at all. I tried 15 minutes to send an E-Greeting to my wife for her birthday and gave up because the page would not load. If you are just passing by this place is good, but don't try to work from here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.