We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The room was fine and the breakfast was fine, but I had to sleep in the sleep-sofa and it was a nightmare. The mattress was thin, I felt nothing but springs in my body, and even though I'm 5 foot 10, the mattress was not big enough for me to fit on. I invite any staff member to try and get comfortable on that. Also, when the sofa was made into a bed, it ate up the entire room and made it difficult to even walk around.

Room Tip: Hope you don't need the sleep sofa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel.

We wish you the best fro safe and happy travels.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
71
48
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Check-in was easy and fast. Our stay was good and we had a peaceful night of rest. The breakfast was good and lots of choices. Both hot and cold choices. Hotel clean and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville. We hope if your back in the area to see you again.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stopped here on our trip back from Florida and although this is our second time staying at this hotel it did not dissapoint in regards to quality and service. Upon arrival the desk attendant Laken was especially kind and helpful getting us checked in and should be commended for her patience while we dealt with my card related issues. We got a king suite with a whirlpool tub (much needed after 12 hours of driving from St. Petersburg, FL) and found our room to be up to the Marriott standards we have come to appreciate. The view from our room on the second floor (#229) was facing an opposing building but looking out to the left was a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub and found it very relaxing. It appeared that both the pool and hot tub on the first floor were drained and under renovations currently so we were glad we got the spa tub to enjoy in room. There was also a shower in the bathroom. Bath amenities including Pantene shampoo and conditioner, Vaseline lotion, make-up remover wipes, and face and hand soap bars were provided much to our delight. The temps here in the north were cooler than we had gotten used to in Florida the past week and we felt chilly so using the room thermostat switched ours from cool to heat setting. It worked well and got the room to just the right temperature to keep us comfortable. There was a small fridge and a single serve coffee pot in the room for convenience although we were only there for one night and did not use either. A small desk and work station in the corner of the room was a nice touch for business travelers. Our internet connection worked well and was easy to connect to. As always the beds are very comfortable with a selection of soft and firm pillows. An alarm clock is there if you should need it but we slept in. Breakfast was a lovely traditional Marriott fare with an assortment of fresh fruit, cereal, breads and muffins, hot oatmeal with raisins, brown sugar, and walnuts, sausage patties, scrambled eggs with salsa if you like, Activia yogurt, and to drink apple juice, orange juice, milk and coffee and tea. My only recommendation would be the addition of a waffle maker. Check out was simple and fast as our bill was slid under our door early in the morning and all we had to do was turn our key cards in to the front desk attendant. Overall, a thumbs up for this Fairfield Inn!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your resent review of our hotel. I hope that if you receive a survey from Marriott International, regarding your stay with our Fairfield Inn and Suites that you might be able to take a few minutes to complete it. These surveys are a great way for us to reward our associates and bring awareness to our challenges from your perspective.
Again, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville for your stay in Virginia!


Thank you and safe travels,

Samnantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Love this hotel. Stayed here twise. Great every time! Clean, friendly, family oriented. Everything you need for a relaxing stay! Thank you! Recommend for travelers. Also need to mention location of the place. Near highway and town

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy we could make your
stay a pleasant one.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean,comfortable , convenient and affordable. Great place to stop after a long day on the road. It was quiet relaxing and appeared to be well managed. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great after all the traffic in Charlotte on the way up from Fl. Would definitely stay again. Only drawback was the standard breakfast which is always just ok,but free

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
On behalf of all the Fairfield Inn & Suites team we Thank you.

Thank you,
Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel for a night's stay while on a road trip. It was a fairly new and very well-kept facility. We asked for a quiet room away from the highway and had a sound sleep. The included breakfast had yogurt, cereal and bananas, along with the usual items. I would stay here again---from me, that's the best compliment.

Room Tip: Askfor a room away from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of the whole Fairfield Inn team we would like to thank you for your resent stay.
We are pleased that your stay was a comfortable one.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here with family on a trip that took us up I-77. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate and offered clean and comfortable accommodations. The hotels itself is nothing spectacular, but it is a solid bet for a clean and comfortable bed and a standard Fairfield breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy that we meet your standards.
We look forward to your future stays.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.