We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Love this hotel. Stayed here twise. Great every time! Clean, friendly, family oriented. Everything you need for a relaxing stay! Thank you! Recommend for travelers. Also need to mention location of the place. Near highway and town

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy we could make your
stay a pleasant one.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    69
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
50
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean,comfortable , convenient and affordable. Great place to stop after a long day on the road. It was quiet relaxing and appeared to be well managed. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great after all the traffic in Charlotte on the way up from Fl. Would definitely stay again. Only drawback was the standard breakfast which is always just ok,but free

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
On behalf of all the Fairfield Inn & Suites team we Thank you.

Thank you,
Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel for a night's stay while on a road trip. It was a fairly new and very well-kept facility. We asked for a quiet room away from the highway and had a sound sleep. The included breakfast had yogurt, cereal and bananas, along with the usual items. I would stay here again---from me, that's the best compliment.

Room Tip: Askfor a room away from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of the whole Fairfield Inn team we would like to thank you for your resent stay.
We are pleased that your stay was a comfortable one.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here with family on a trip that took us up I-77. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate and offered clean and comfortable accommodations. The hotels itself is nothing spectacular, but it is a solid bet for a clean and comfortable bed and a standard Fairfield breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy that we meet your standards.
We look forward to your future stays.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Fairfield Inn twice in one week on my way to and from Nashville, TN. This Fairfield inn is conveniently located at the intersection of two interstates (77&81) so it gets a lot of travelers. This hotel is well managed and the staff is excellent. The quietist rooms here will be on the third(top) floor. That keeps the heavy walkers off your ceiling. Traffic noise from the two nearby interstates is really not bad and can be eliminated by very effective room fan white noise. A clean, well run, economy travelers hotel. There is a decent local steakhouse nearby. Unless you are on the floor with the teen hockey team or directly below it, this location should work for you weary road warriors.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy to have meet your standards and we will enjoy seeing you on future stays.
I hope that if you receive a survey from Marriott International, regarding your stay with our Fairfield Inn and Suites that you might be able to take a few minutes to complete it. These surveys are a great way for us to reward our associates and bring awareness to our challenges from your perspective.
Again, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville for your stay in Virginia!

Thank you,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield INn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thanks to the Marriott Rewards program for accommodating us after a long and windy drive through the mountains. Driving up from Florida, we didn't make it to Beckley as planned due to weather(rain), traffic and high winds. Plans needed to be changed after the usual cancellation time without a problem. Staff at the Fairfield in Wytheville were very helpful. Beds were very comfy. The suggestion of take-out food was much appreciated after 13 hours on the road.
A restful sleep and great free breakfast prepared us for our 10 hour drive back home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suite Wytheville I would like to thank you for yoI hope that if you receive a survey from Marriott International, regarding your stay with our Fairfield Inn and Suites that you might be able to take a few minutes to complete it. These surveys are a great way for us to reward our associates and bring awareness to our challenges from your perspective.
Again, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville for your stay in Virginia!
ur recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you,

Samnatha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites of Wytheville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family (2 adults/2 young teens) has probably stayed here on 5 or 6 occasions in the past few years. I tend to review those places that are clearly superior OR clearly not. But this Fairfield Inn deserves a shout-out for being exactly what you'd expect. It's well-located to I-77, quiet, clean, with a competent and friendly front desk staff. The rooms are larger than you'd expect, comfortable, with plenty of outlets for device chargers and free Wi-Fi, too. The bathroom was spotless and I love the expansive countertop around the sink - plenty of space for everyone's toiletries. Standard Fairfield Inn breakfast, kept topped-up and at the right temperatures. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for your stop to/from the South.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in makeing everyone feel welcome
and comfortable. We are happy we could make your experience with us a good one that will
make you always want to return.

Best Wishes,

Samantha Moore,GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.