We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on, easy off.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Dearborn, Michigan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Easy on, easy off.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pretty standard Fairfield facility, well designed room, nice amenities, sparkling clean, close to freeway exit and entrance, a plus for travelers in a hurry. BUT...wanted and extra blanket, none in room or closet, husband went to desk and came back with a top sheet, but no blanket. Had been told they had none. Not one. While checking out the next morning, asked the manager about the linens situation. She said they cannot keep them, or the bed throws, as they are being stolen faster than they can replace them. They are a new product, super soft and light weight, very nice looking. So, out the door they go. Great. Unless things have improved, bring your own blanket, or extra warm pajamas,
and keep a close watch on your belongings in case they prove too irresistible to your fellow travellers along with the bed furnishings. This is our second peculiar experience with a Marriott operation, the one before in Las Vegas, and am rethinking my "loyalty" preference.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel, it is hard to keep our warm comfortable blankets in stock because everyone loves them so much. We dont usually have an issue with personal belongings at our hotel as so much for linen.

We are improving ways everyday o keep our customers happy and satisfied.

We hope to see you again,
Best regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
74
53
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very well kept and new hotel in Wyetheville. We stayed for a quick overnight stay and it had everything we needed (comfortable bed, clean room, and good breakfast).
Be aware that the weekend rates are much higher than weekday rates. Evidently, there is a lot of traffic on the weekends due to people coming and going to the Carolina beaches so it is very crowded on the weekends. During the week, not so busy and rates are very good.

Be sure to reserve ahead on the weekends to make sure you have a place to stay. Wyetheville must be an oasis in the middle of nowhere as there are a lot of hotels there and all fill up on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel.
We enjoy all feedback. We are very pleased we could exceed your
expectations.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A well maintained, newer facility. We travel the north-south interstate highways (I77 and I75) six times a year and always stay at a Fairfield Inn. We stayed at the Wytheville FFI for the first time in July 2013; both my wife and I were well pleased with everything, including the delicious hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausage patties) among other good things. We will definitely stay there again if our travel plans permit. One time recently we had the opportunity to stay at a Marriott Courtyard as well; frankly, we think Fairfield Inns (whiich are family-oriented) compares very favorably with the upper scale Courtyard (which caters to the business traveler), and ibef

Room Tip: Can't think of any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are alwasy welcoming feedback.
I hope we can always make your stay with us a pleasant one.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Terrible experience at this hotel with an (apparently) totally untrained clerk at the front desk. She gave us a room for which the keys did not work -- twice. Once we were finally in the room, the bathroom was not clean (toilet, mirror, no bath tissue or soap). Rather than giving us a fresh room, the clerk said she would be up to clean the room when she had time. !!!!! We said NO, we wanted a new room. After regaling us with how awful her shift had been, she finally relented and gave us a new room. Disgraceful service in all regards!!! We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I would like to apologize for the frustrating experience you had while visting our property. We did have a staffing issue back in April with an associate that didnt meet Marriott standards so we had to make some changes.

I would like to discuss this issue with you further and see how we can get you back to our wonderful hotel in the future. If you would please contact me personally at the Wytheville Fairfield Inn & suites and we will discuss how to make your next visit a more memorable one.

Sincerly,
Samantha Moore, GM
Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The staff was wonderful and very inviting and helpful. The pool is a great after a long days drive. I personally got to meet the GM as she was working and cleaning the pool, delightful young lady. We will always return and stay at this hotel. The staff here really cares about there guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
I enjoy meeting everyone everyday here at the hotel.
We hope to see you again as your passing through.

Best Regards,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a amazing visit that me and my daughter experienced. From the second we pulled up to the moment we had to say goodbye. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the front desk clerk. Very acomadating. We got to our room and it was beautiful. It looked brand new. It was very clean and had a nice fresh smell to it. We were in a Jacuzzi room. Again very very nice. The tub shined and was extremely relaxing. Went down to the lobby grabbed some fresh wonderful cookies. We then took a dip in the pool. Which was great. Very clean! We then grab a few goodies from the market. Very good price considering all that we had gotten. When we woke up the next morning we went to grab a bite to eat in the breakfast room and it was very fulfilling. With Hot eggs and Hot sausage. Was very very nice. We will be back again. Thanks again Marriott. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: You gotta have the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about they hotel.
We cant wait for you to visit again. We love getting feedback good or bad.
I will share your comments so we can use them to better our guest experience here
at the Fairfield Inn.

Thank you,
Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We used this as a stop over on our 1500 mile drive and found the property to be just ok. The lobby was clean and inviting and the front desk staff was polite and friendly. The Executive Suite we had was spacious and somewhat clean. The shower curtain liner had mold all over it and the grout in the bathroom was dirty and moldy. The bathroom was not up to the usual standards of the Fairfield Inn. The mattress on the pull out sofa was terrible with the springs in the frame itself being shot. The mattress on the king size bed was ok but not the greatest. The carpeting in the room was a little worn. The bath towels were paper thin and not much bigger than a hand towel. The location is good, right off I-77. The internet connection was very good and the morning breakfast was good as well. I felt the $179 price tag was high for the quality of the room. I wouldn't recommend this for an extended stay but it will work for a stop over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I wanted to apologize for any issue you may had experienced while at our hotel. We are getting the pull out sofa bed mattresses replaced and moving from room to room to update any worn or needing repaired furniture. If you would contact me here at the hotel I would be glad to discuss the issue further with you.

Thank you,

Samantha Moore, GM
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wytheville VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.