We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   697 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having a terrible experience at the Best Western at midnight, Patrick at the Country Inn saved me. He was incredibly pleasant and helpful. By the time I checked in it was 1.30am. The hotel is quite nice and reasonable. The room was really clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows great. They have a pool, workout room and a terrific hot breakfast. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I had double Room 201, in a corner and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are so very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at another facility in town, but are glad to hear that we could be there for you so early in the morning. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with all of our ameneties and staff. I will make certain to pass along your wonderful comments about of staff member Patrick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
87
44
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Great Smokies. The hotel was perfect in almost every way. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was just as advertised. The pool and spa were perfect for unwinding after a long drive. The hotel sold beer and wine at reasonable prices. Plus the cost of the room was definately a bargain. This is a great choice for any traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are so happy to see that you found our hotel on your travels down to the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We are very pleased to see that you found everything at our hotel to be comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you if your travels bring you back through our area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been staying in this Country Inn for years. It's our "go to" place for Hokie football games. The AWESOME front desk staff makes us come back over and over. It's clean, beds are comfortable and CLEAN. Breakfast is terrific with lots to pick from. There is NEVER any complants from our family regarding this Country Inn. I wish ALL of them looked like this!!

Room Tip: This is ALWAYS a great place to stay. Front desk manager is awesome and her staff is pleasant and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for all the positive comments about the staff, breakfast and hotel in general! We always love to hear comments like this from our return guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the way to Atlanta from Northern CT. It's a pretty typical Country Inn and Suites. There were a few ups and downs worth mentioning.
First, the upsides: the pool was specially equipped for handicapped people with a chair that could be lowered into the water. Thoughtful and inclusive. The whirlpool was an excellent temperature. I would estimate about 95 degrees. Hot without being oppressive. Upon checking in, the desk offered us a list of area restaurants, which is always a great idea and makes it easier to decide on a supper choice. There are a surprising number of restaurants in the area, just about every chain and a fair number of locals.
Somewhat downsides: the bed seemed old and tired, too soft and not supportive at all. The pool was chilly, maybe 74 or 75 degrees, but to be fair I was there for perhaps a half hour and I was the only person there. It's expensive to heat a pool for limited use. The breakfast was OK, but only a 7 of 10 on the CI&S breakfast scale.
For the rest, it was a typical Country Inn experience. I've always found them dependable and affordable.

Room Tip: There are four floors and an elevator. If upper floors and/or elevators aren't attractive for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am so very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay traveling through our area. We are always so appreciative of positive and constructive comments that we can use to make your next stay much better than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A town in VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spent a night here after biking the New River Trail. Check-in was fast and without any problems. Room was clean and everything was in place and worked well.

Used the pool and hot tub to rest my tired legs.

Sleep like a baby. Nice soft bed and room was not noisy.

Woke up and ate eggs, sausage, and hash browns, Waffles, bagels and cereals were also available

Checked out and did another day on the trail.

Great experience. I'll stay again.

.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have many guests that come and stay after enjoying the many different outdoor activties our area has to offer. I will make certain to pass along your comments to all of our employees. We hope to see you soon to enjoy the fall foliage, our area has many outdoor activities to take in the beatiful scenary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We really like Country Inn and Suites, they are what Hampton used to be--clean, comfortable, reasonable. The Wytheville location has a bonus: behind the building is a community college with a lovely, paved track. We enjoyed seeing the sun come up over the mountains. The breakfast was superior to the other chain hotels we've visited. We only stayed one night, but had no complaints and would absolutely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are more than pleased to read your positive comments about lovely establishment! It is so nice to hear that you not only had a great stay here but were able to take advantage of the newly pathed walking track at the college. We hope to see you the next time you travel through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every time we travel to Knoxville Tennessee to visit family. Always clean and comfortable. Kind of bummed the elderly night lady isn't here anymore. I enjoyed seeing a familiar face upon arrival. Small items are in need of repair, like the sliding closet door holds on the floor not being in place, or broken off. Always quiet rooms. Normally go with the king suite, with our 2 1/2 year old son, it works the best. Shame the cookies are no longer provided all night long. I miss them!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are so very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay on your return visit through our area. We hope to see you again when you come through our area on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 697 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Wytheville
Country Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.