We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   697 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Amherst
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“great hotel, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed overnight on March 11th. Great experience. We had stayed at a Country Inn out in Kansas back in September. It too was great. Very good breakfast - real china dishes and real silverware too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments about your stay and are so glad you enjoyed our real china. We hope to see you on your next visit through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    61
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
73
40
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent two nights on a golf trip and very satisfied. New facility, easy to locate. Hot breakfast that CHANGED from day to day. Folks were great -- well organized. Only negative -- There was space for but no couch or extra chair in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are always so pleased to hear positive remarks about our property and staff. We take pride in our always changing breakfast menu and our real dishware as well. In some of our double queen rooms we have a larger corner area for cribs and rollaway beds for our larger families. We hope that we will see you all again next year when your travels come back down to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway and a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the pool was excellent. The breakfast offered is one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. There were so many options and they were all delicious. The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Overall, this hotel was excellent and its location is perfect if you need a stop for the night,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We appreciate the positive comments about our establishment. We strive in keeping our hotel clean and our staff gracious to all our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our pool. We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My four children and I had been traveling throughout the US on vacation for five weeks. We checked in, put our bathing suits on and headed to the pool for a quick swim before dinner. In less than two minutes my five year old had hit her chin on the side of the pool and needed stitches. I headed to the front desk for towels and directions to the nearest ER. While I headed to the room to get clothes on myself, my 18 month old, and my 5, 7, and 8 year olds, the front desk assistant obtained the address, phone and name of the local hospital. Although spending two hours in the ER was not on my planned activities list, the knowledgeable and helpful front desk staff made the stay so very bearable. Her concern for her guests was clearly evident.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on the attentive care that our desk clerk gave to you and your family in such a stressful time during your stay. We hope that if your travels ever bring you and your family back to our part of Virginia that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here on January 5, 2013, on our way down south. The hotel was clean enough and the desk clerk was friendly and accomodating but the hotel has seen better days. Our room was well used - old, stained carpeting, marks on the walls. And those walls, they were paper thin. We could hear everything above us and next to us. We did not sleep many hours on this night! The foyer and breakfast area were a little more updated. There are many motels/hotels in the area and I'm sure there has to be one better than this!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. At this time we are renovating our rooms to make them more comfortable for our future guests. We hope that the next time that you stop through Wytheville that you will chose our hotel.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My family travels a lot and we've stayed at many hotels but this one stood out. Not only were the rooms clean and spacious, the staff were polite and helpful. The pinnacle of our stay was at breakfast. My family and I enjoyed the most complete and delightful breakfast we have ever had while away from home (besides at grandma's of course). Overall, this hotel was well worth the price (aided by a coupon) and my family and myself were refreshed and ready for another day of driving after our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I spent the night at this hotel on Christmas night. The front desk clerk gave us a great rate and a great room. She was very helpful on suggestions of where we might could find somewhere to eat for the evening considering everything was closed

Our room was on the second floor. Everything looked great except for a small issue with the bed linen, which the front desk clerk took care of immediately and apologized. The room and bed both were very comfortable. Our room was rather unique, it could be accessed by steps from the front lobby or by the elevator, felt rather secluded.

The morning breakfast was excellant. Everything from fresh fruit, waffles, sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, oatmeal, yogurt with fruit. The breakfast area attendant did an excellant job of ensuring the area was kept clean

When traveling in the Wytheville area I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 211 if traveling as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 697 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Wytheville
Country Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.