We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience - Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hayesville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience - Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel met all of our expectations. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. We were traveling back from vacation and were very pleased to find this to be a pet friendly hotel. The $15 pet fee was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    91
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
205
131
22
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed over at this Hampton Inn on 7/16/14 for a quick overnight stay on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. As we checked in very late (11:00pm) we went straight to bed. The beds were VERY hard, and the A/C unit kept turning off then back on - instead of the fan staying on and just the compressor kicking back in when the room needed to be cooled. In the morning, I discovered the shower head was broken. It was cracked and water was shooting up to the ceiling. I managed to get it working so we could shower in the AM. We were up early to get a good start on our trip, so I only mentioned it at checkout. Breakfast was standard fare. Breakfast potatoes would have been nice (most of the other Hampton Inns we have stayed at had them). Breakfast area was also a bit tight - but that seems to be the case with almost all hotels that offer complementary breakfast. Staff was excellent. Pros: Location, Staff Cons: Bed (Very Hard), Broken Shower Head, and A/C unit that kept turning on/off instead of just the compressor turning off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel was clean, free breakfast great, bathroom very nice, however front desk staff blamed us for not being able to open the back parking lot hotel door with our room key. The never tried to check the issue themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was only at hotel for one night, but for the short time there the staff was very helpful & friendly. This is a very nice new facility and very nice quiet location, but conveniently located. I will stay hear anytime I am passing through the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took a chance and pulled off the highway for the night. Despite a big little tournament that was nearby they had a room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After 700 miles on the road, what a pleasure to pull into this property! Our room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom impeccably clean. It has a contemporary feel without being cold. Breakfast was definitely a cut above the average -- no packaged hard boiled eggs here. We are rethinking our favorite chain.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. My great-nephew and I stayed here one night and were very happy with our room. The room was big with high ceilings and very quiet as well. There is some wear and tear already (this hotel isn't very old!) with some of the wood finishing's, especially in the bathroom. We went to the pool and found both the pool and whirlpool to be quite nice. My only complaint is that they have only ONE WAFFLE MAKER! The breakfast area was quite busy when I was there and I had to stand in line and wait 20 minutes for a waffle! I mentioned to the breakfast person that they should add another waffle maker and she said they had 2, but the other one got broken and she didn't say anything about them having one ordered! The 20 minute wait for a waffle took this hotel to the "average" level instead of excellent, because they didn't seem to care that people had to wait so long on a busy day for a waffle.

Room Tip: We chose top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.