We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our long road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our long road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took a chance and pulled off the highway for the night. Despite a big little tournament that was nearby they had a room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    95
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
220
145
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After 700 miles on the road, what a pleasure to pull into this property! Our room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom impeccably clean. It has a contemporary feel without being cold. Breakfast was definitely a cut above the average -- no packaged hard boiled eggs here. We are rethinking our favorite chain.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. My great-nephew and I stayed here one night and were very happy with our room. The room was big with high ceilings and very quiet as well. There is some wear and tear already (this hotel isn't very old!) with some of the wood finishing's, especially in the bathroom. We went to the pool and found both the pool and whirlpool to be quite nice. My only complaint is that they have only ONE WAFFLE MAKER! The breakfast area was quite busy when I was there and I had to stand in line and wait 20 minutes for a waffle! I mentioned to the breakfast person that they should add another waffle maker and she said they had 2, but the other one got broken and she didn't say anything about them having one ordered! The 20 minute wait for a waffle took this hotel to the "average" level instead of excellent, because they didn't seem to care that people had to wait so long on a busy day for a waffle.

Room Tip: We chose top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have not stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites property in many, many years. That will change based upon my stay at this property. The motel has a urban NYC feel as you enter. Bright and colorful decorating with great furnishings. Very comfortable sitting areas to relax in public spaces. The property does have some limited rooms that are pet friendly.

The rooms are equally comfortable and well decorated. Excellent cable. The only drawback to this property is that rooms facing the Interstate can be a bit noisy. The property is close to the freeway. I wouldn't let that keep you from staying at this property. We were on the ground floor facing the Interstate and slept fine.

The breakfast in the morning is very good. A step above what many motels on the road offer as breakfast.

The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. This is an excellent property and well located if you are visiting Skyline Drive, Shenandoah Valley or on your way to Charlottesville.

Room Tip: A room on the side not facing the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We traveled to Woodstock for a wedding and were very impressed with this hotel, where the bride and groom had reserved a block of rooms for their guests. An impeccably clean room in a very clean hotel. More importantly, a wonderful staff who was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being able to have breakfast at the hotel while catching up on the news is a nice bonus. Less running around. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area for a wedding! We would love to have you stay with us again if you make another trip to Woodstock!

Warmest Regards,
~The entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Woodstock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well it looks like everyone else has found out about this hotel as well. Friendly hotel staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Work Out Room, & Breakfast. The perfect stopping point to break up a long trip heading north or south on I-81. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Ask for the local restaurant coupons and head down town for a bite to eat. I recommend the Spring House Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped at this Hampton Inn for a night on our way to Busch Gardens. Beautiful hotel with a delicious breakfast bar. Room was comfortable and spacious. We had a suite for 5 people. As usual, superior Hampton quality. We are never disappointed with any Hampton property. Beautiful hotel with a mountain view.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.