We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Staff at the Hampton Inn in Woodstock, Virginia was extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I enjoyed the indoor pool and the great breakfast every morning along with some yummy cookies at night. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    95
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
218
144
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Due to JMU graduation in Harrisonburg VA our room rate went up 30.00 ea for two nights of our stay. The price online was 139.00 and we were charged 169.00 even tho we didn't have a child/grandchild graduating. When we complained, of course there was nothing the clerk could do about it. We were livid as we were visiting our daughter and grand kids in Woodstock VA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent just one night here and would have liked to stay a few more just to relax. Everything looked and smelled clean. The rooms are large and comfortable. Only problem I encountered was the air conditioning. The A/C unit blows cold air directly on the thermostat just across the room which causes it to cycle off repeatedly no matter how low you set the thermostat, no big deal though as I just positioned a chair in front of the A/C unit to block the cold air from hitting the thermostat.
the staff I encountered seemed very nice and seemed to have a strong desire to help any way they could. We were in room 428. I would go out of my way to stay here again. As other reviewers have stated there is some highway noise but this is to be expected at a property located so conveniently to the highway and it did not bother me one bit.

Room Tip: Block the cold air that is hitting the thermostat somehow to get good air conditioning and humidity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the time you check-in until the time you leave expect to be pampered. Did you forget something.... just ask and they will have it for you. One meal you don't have to worry about is breakfast ! Sausage,eggs,potato's,waffles,oatmeal,cereal,muffins,coffee,3 different juices etc. Rooms are very clean and quiet. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice to relax in after a long trip. Easy access to Pizza Hut,Taco Bell,Hardee's,7-11,Subway,Burger King and many grocery stores within blocks. Great experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way up I-81 heading toward upstate New York. It is a very nice, neat and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can expect about the same thing in each Hampton Inn, just there are varying degrees of attention to detail. This location is among the best we have stayed in. The staff is aware that sometimes some rooms pick up a howling noise either from the HVAC unit or the wind ( it varies from room to room, we are told). The staff is very happy to change your room, if it is one affected by this on any given night.

We will be paying a return visit to them in near future as we head south on I-85.

Room Tip: Check room for wind/HVAC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staff and service is wonderful at this hotel! The staff are great, they're kind and very helpful. However, the pool and hot tub were gross (main reason for getting this room was indoor pool) The hot tub water was dirty and gross, it didn't look like it'd been cleaned in over a week. There were Band-Aids on the floor, paper and filth in the pool. And the new temperature control in the room is terrible. The temp doesn't go above 75 F, so the heater just blows out chilly air, and the rooms stay cold. Which was not good for my Wife, whom had a sunburn and froze to death. The Hampton in my area always has crystal clear water, clean floors, and a very very clean hot tub. Not to mention it's actually hot. (Pool is chilly too) I would stay again, but only after I watched them clean the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is right along I-81 and is visible from the freeway. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. The room was clean and average in décor (tasteful but not exciting). The breakfast room was a carbon copy of the Hampton Inn we stayed in the night before in North Carolina. Food was above average and had all the usual items one would expect. However, there was very hot oatmeal with various things to add to it. Coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is so close to the freeway, I had some trouble sleeping with the travel sounds. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.