We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECOND REVIEW OF THIS FACILITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“SECOND REVIEW OF THIS FACILITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent stop! Have stayed there several times now, never disappointed. Breakfast great, and outstanding service upon arrival by "Adam" Great value, always look forward to stopping. Hint get an odd numbered room away from the noise of RT 81

Room Tip: Odd numbered room s are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    100
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
233
157
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Woodstock was very enjoyable. The Hampton was beautifully furnished, and populated by an excellent staff. The lobby was gorgeous and accommodating.. This was a first rate hotel experience. Breakfast was great as well. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Woodstock Virginia is a very nice and clean hotel. It is located directly off the interstate. Has a hot and cold breakfast along with an indoor pool, and workout room. A pleasant stay with a family atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel to help with interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this hotel was very nice very clean, bed were great had a great sleep, the shower pressure was good I suggest you face the parking lot rather that a room facing I-81 it is rather new hotel . if this spring ill be back great Job!

Room Tip: face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would absolutely stay here again & recommend to anyone. We are senior leisure travelers so value is important but amenities & cleanliness above all are very important to us. Easy exit off I-81. Stopped overnight while heading south on I-81 & wanted to do some sightseeing in the area. We were stopping at the Civil War Museum & battlefield in New Market but hotels in that area didn't look too good & the reviews didn't sound very good either. I found this one about 20 min. north of New Market, read online reviews which sounded good. We couldn't believe this was a Hampton Inn. We've stayed in many, some very nice, most are nice, some just OK, but this one is like a high end hotel.

The lobby is modern, bright, beautifully furnished, has a fireplace, & a small convenience store. Fresh fruit & cookies await at the desk along with the thermos of coffee. Nice floral arrangements & furniture around. Front desk staff extremely friendly, courteous, efficient.

Our room was spacious, 2 comfortable queen beds, nice closet with full length wide mirror on the door, usual folding luggage rack, ironing board & iron, long, long dresser w/ desk, HDTV, a place for suitcase, a lap desk for sitting in bed & using a laptop comp. or writing on paper, a fridge, & microwave. When making reserv. I requested a king room but the clerk said the kings were full except for rooms on the hwy. side of the property. I could have one but might be more comfortable in a queen room on the quiet side of the bldg. I appreciated that suggestion. The beds were very comfortable, had several pillows each & a nice duvet. The room was very quiet. Excellent soundproofing. Didn't hear a thing which was not the case on our trip north at a DIFFERENT hotel which had paper walls. HVAC had thermostat on wall instead of unit & was very quiet.

The room & the bath appeared to be clean & SANITARY. You can't see germs but this place gave me no doubt about cleanliness. It had a very nice bathroom with an unusual towel storage that I'd never seen in hotels before, a sort of cubby-hole cubicles w/ towel bar so there was plenty of space to put things without covering up the vanity top. The mirror was wide, lighting good for makeup, high end brushed nickel faucet, modern vanity, granite counter top, shelf below vanity top for more storage & lots of extra towels, usual coffee maker, ice bucket, cups. I went down to the desk after unpacking to see if they had some milk since my husband takes medicine at night & milk works better than water. Not only did he offer me a choice of low-fat or skim milk but he had freshly baked cookies that he gave us.

Breakfast was wonderful. The lady working the breakfast area was efficient, friendly, & kept everything replenished & fresh. It was far superior to any "continental" breakfast we'd had elsewhere. A Marriott Suites we stayed in once had a comparable breakfast. This one had a variety of coffee, hot chocolate, juice, numerous cereal selections rather than only 2 or 3, it had fresh, old fashioned "cooked" hot oatmeal (which the lady said she made fresh every morning) with various add-on...nuts, cinnamon, brown sugar, dried fruit. There was the usual baked goods, breads, muffin, bagel assortment and a chafing dish with bacon, sausage, eggs, and French toast. There was a Belgian waffler too. Yougurt, and both skim & low fat milk which we appreciate. So many don't offer skim. In addition to the usual fresh fruit of apples, oranges, bananas, there was a big bowl of freshly cut fruit medley of citrus sections, cantaloupe, grapes, pineapple which we really loved. The breakfast area was spacious, an extension of the lobby area, with lots of sofas, chairs, small breakfast tables & chairs, a long high top table with docking stations for computers & electronics. There was a large flat screen HDTV on the wall over the fireplace. Lovely art work & window treatments really enhanced the room.

When we turned in our keys the next morning, I noticed brown bags on a display rack & inquired what they were. The clerk said they are "Breakfast on the Go" for guests who don't have time to stay & eat. He said, "Help yourself. Take 2 if you like" so we did & made that our picnic lunch while we walked around the historic battlefield. The bagged breakfast had an apple, Otis Spunkmeyer blueberry muffin, Special K fruit crisp bar, bottled water & a small box of mints. Such a nice departure gift!

This place far exceeded our expectations. I can't emphasize enough the newness & cleanliness of the property. Over all this was like staying at a luxury hotel to us. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay here if the need arises.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are quieter. The rear of the bldg. backs up to the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoope, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had messed up my reservation but the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Love the Hampton Inn breakfast! and the work out facilities so I can I still wear my clothes after those waffles. It was all great. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.