We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Woodstock
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    73
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
170
102
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites in Woodstock, VA was exactly what I expected from reading some other hotel's negative reviews. They recommended that I try Hampton Inns. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. And contrary to what others said, it's not any more expensive than some of it's competitors because they offered all sorts of discounts, some of which we didn't even know about. The front desk staff ran through a list of possible discounts for us. Besides, for the extra, what $10, I would gladly stay here than take my chances elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel several times as a stop before Washington DC. We love the cleanliness , modern decor and I love how they decorate for each holiday:) the side facing the highway can be noisy but most of the time we are so tired and run the fan that we don't even hear it! We stayed here back a few years ago during the bad winter blizzard when we couldn't make it home because of the storm. The staff were amazing. They made dinner for the guests every evening because a lot of restaurants were closed. I remember our daughter got sick during the night and needed our linens changed and a girl came in to bring new linens and even helped change the bed. We remember being the only ones in Walmart looking for swimming suits in a blizzard and we had the whole pool to ourselves! We highly recommend this hotel! We will definitely continue to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montross, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's almost a year since my husband and I stayed here but we are going to go back soon. Woodstock is a nice little weekend get away trip. Hotel was great and very fairly priced. Rooms were huge. Breakfast was great each morning. We even played bingo with the locals downstairs in one on the meeting rooms. All in all I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here the night of December 24, 2012. We stayed here because we were planning to go to Luray Caverns. The staff here are great! When we asked for any restaurant recommendations, they gave us a sheet with a bunch of coupons to use nearby. We went to the Spring House Tavern and we got 10% off because of that coupon. The swimming pool is nice but a bit cold and when we were there the Jacuzzi was not working during our stay. The washroom has a flaw that if the curtain is not fully closed, it can flood the washroom. The beds were Hampton Inn beds that are pretty comfortable. The Continental Breakfast has a wide variety of things to eat and is one of the better spreads that I have seen.

P.S. The waffles are really really good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here on 12/21 along our Route 81 trek. A half hour before arriving I called to see if there were any restaurant recommendations or if we should stop along the way. Andrew at the front desk recommended Joe's Steakhouse and said he had a coupon for a free dessert at the hotel if we wanted to stop there first. Best hotel (clean and updated), best service (Andrew) and best restaurant recommendation ever! Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel and usually are very pleased. The one thing we particularly look forward to is the jacuzzi because we drive for 8-9 hours and find that it helps sooth our tired backs and then the comfortable beds get us ready to travel the next day.

We arrived at 5pm on 12/19/2012 to the Woodstock Va Hampton Inn&Suites , reserved suite 403.
Shortly after went to check out the jacuzzi. And it was out of order and could not be used. Was very disappointed but went out to dinner and figured a good nights sleep would help. However it was the hardest bed I have ever slept on. It felt like I was laying on a wood floor. And then after a very uncomfortable night, the in room coffee maker did not work! We have stayed at this very hotel
before and never experienced this before. I hope these problems are corrected as we really like these hotels and hope not to be disappointed on our return trip.

HHS# 946106336 Silver. Confirmation# 85750287

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.