We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM SELECTION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“ROOM SELECTION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sign in lobby says "rated number one in Virginia". It more than lived up to that reputation!
Counter staff great. Cynthia and crew at breakfast kept the place immaculate and well stocked.
Room was outstanding.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on Interstate 81 a major truck route. Even numbered rooms face the highway and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    95
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
226
146
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinebush, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Dad and I had to make a trip up to NY from North Carolina. This hotel is right off the interstate. We were greeted by a delightful staff who helped us find a wonderful pub close by with great food! Our room was clean and comfortable! My Dad was very impressed with the large amount and variety of food for breakfast! All-in-all, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here after going to Shenandoah for a day. For that purpose, this was a perfectly fine place to stay. It was inexpensive, but pretty no-frills as well. We didn't expect frills, but you just need to know what you're getting. They have free breakfast, which ends at 10 (and they really mean 10). So we missed that, but it was our own fault. The room was clean. We knew this because (a) it actually was, and (b) there was a post-it note stuck to the headboard of the bed saying "duvet covers and sheets have been cleaned for your arrival." Cool. Thanks. The TV claimed to have HBO, but we couldn't find it. In all fairness, it took so long to change the channels we might just not have made it there. There was a decent-size mini-fridge in the room so you have a place to keep stuff if you want.

The hotel had a remarkably decent gym - 3 treadmills, one elliptical, one stationary bike and free weights. Also, there was actually room in there to work out, unlike hotels that covert an old room to a gym and the ceiling is too low and all that. This one was pretty good and we were impressed. There was a pool that people w/ kids seemed to be enjoying, but we didn't make it in there.

All in all, there was nothing really wrong with this place. It didn't stand out as exceptional, but it was pretty much just what we needed in terms of somewhere to stay to see the park. One nice thing about staying here if you're going to the park is that it's not right in or next to Shenandoah, so it wasn't totally crazy during peak leaf time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends of floors can be accessed by side doors - makes it easier to bring in your stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great hotel right off I-81 35 minutes from JMU !
Clean friendly service.
Second time I used this hotel for college visits. Booked online with Hampton no issues no problems.
We enjoy the morning breakfast basic but always good. Plenty of dining seating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent one night Oct 12, 2012 on a visit to Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, and the fall festival at Grave's mountain. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is brand new in immaculate condition. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom was exceptionally large, including the tub. My wife was able to take a bath, which is normally not the case in hotels with the tiny tubs you normally see. The bed was just ok and not the most comfortable, but that's more my issue due to back problems that can flare up. The free breakfast was good and had a decent variety of food, and the coffee was actually stronger than usual, which was a nice surprisse. We didn't use the pool or workout room, but both looked great.

Not too many hotels to choose from in the Woodstock/New Market area, so I would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton while in town for a friend's wedding...Check in was easy, the front desk attendant was friendly, our room was super clean and spacious. Breakfast was great, hot and tasty, with a lot of variety. Parking and access was convenient. If I have to be in this area again, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we moved to this hotel from a Microtel that was a nightmare. This hotel is brand new, the breakfast was excellent and the beds were amazing comfy. we would definitely stay there again. the staff was very friendly and accomodating. can't beat the location - right off the highway - and the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.