We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 times better service than Holiday Inn next door” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“10 times better service than Holiday Inn next door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were kicked out of the Holiday Inn next door by KP because he "didn't like my attitude" after I caught him in a lie about there being no more non-smoking rooms. My wife and four year old were welcomed next door at the Hampton Inn and had a great stay. Dont waste your time or money with bad management at the Holiday Inn Express and go to the Hampton Inn first off instead.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    95
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
218
144
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Washington DC. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable, the decor warm and friendly, the staff knowledgeable and patient. I think we got a lot for what we paid for. We would definitely stay there again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped here for two nights to visit Luray Caverns and do some hiking. We really liked this Hampton Inn and found it clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the front-desk staff was very nice and helpful. Only drawback to my family was that the cookies promised at night always seemed to be gone when we stopped by -- oh, and the hottub was cold. Otherwise, it was a great and economical choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My cousin was getting married in Virginia and this was the hotel where my family stayed. I really liked the Hampton Inn! The breakfast was delicious and the beds were really comfortable! The only reason why I didn't say excellent was because it is right next to the I-81 and sometimes you can hear the cars going by. But I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here twice during our recent travels down south. Once on the drive down and once upon our return. Each time we had a nice, clean room and a delicious breakfast with lots of choices. And the kids loved the cookies!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We used our Hilton Honors points to get a room at the Woodstock Hampton Inn. Warm peanut butter cookies available as we checked in. Friendly front desk staff. Indoor pool was heated as described but spa was not hot, just bath water warm. Nice but small pool area. Their breakfast is where they shine. Scrambled eggs, and turkey sausage (yay, a healthy alternative), French toast strips, made to order waffles and oatmeal with All the fixings.
We needed a safety pin to keep our sons swim trunks from falling off and the desk clerk immediately knew where to get one, from a sewing kit.
I like that the ice and vending machines are behind closed doors to minimize noise.
Our family would definitely return again for a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, Woodstock.
Upon arrival, there was ample parking and the front of the building was simply landscaped and kept up very nicely.
The young clerk, Adam, was friendly, accomodating and willing to supply us with a printout of a variety of local eateries and activities complete with coupons. When we asked for his suggestions he happily pointed out several establishments, explaining what was more upscale or casual.
I also noticed there was a small hotel "store" next to the check in desk that carried a nice variety of toiletries, snacks and other last minute items one might forget.
While my husband finished check in, I decided to look at the common area and breakfast room. The common room is nicely decorated and even has a fireplace with couches and chairs around it. The decor was very inviting, comfortable and spacious with extremely high ceilings.
Our room was very clean and the temperature was comfortable. Thankfully this Hampton seemed to favor a more reasonably sized pillow than the smaller ones I've seen in a lot of hotel rooms lately.
The room we stayed in (207) was faced away from the traffic. I point this out because while our stay was very quiet and pleasant, my husband heard a woman complaining in the morning that the traffic from I81 had kept her up all night.
There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room for your convienience. These were also in good working order.
They did a great job keeping the complimentary coffee and tea area stocked.
The shower worked great with good water pressure.
In the morning we did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. I wasn't that happy with the eggs or sausage gravy (very bland) but they did a great job of keeping everything stocked so there were bagels, muffins, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit and cereal as an alternate choice.
I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the building, away from I-81 for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Woodstock, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.