We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great staff and service. I got stuck in a snow storm & the staff went out of their way to help. They made a very bad situation, much better.Just wanted to say Thank You to Brandi, Janis & Dean. Holiday Inn is lucky to have staff like you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    77
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
112
101
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Ontario
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed overnight at this hotel and were glad we did. From check-in to check-out everything was "top drawer", Staff were friendly and eager to help and were proud of the job they do. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. Beds were excellent and breakfast was hot and tasty. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good as hotel is in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were driving back from dropping our daughter off at college and for miles couldn't find a hotel because it was homecoming season, there weren't a lot of hotels with vacancies. The manager from the Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester, Va called this hotel for us and they held a room until we arrived (about 35 minutes later). When we arrived, the evening staff was friendly and accommodating and made us feel welcomed after a long day of driving. Since we travel the I-81 corridor quite often, we will be returning to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Got a warm welcome on a frigid night at this fine motel
Shortly after I was settling into my room, the desk phoned, asking if everything in the room met my expectations.
I said then that the room met all my expectations.
Great room, great price, everything was first class. Highly recommended to all who travel through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in route from Atlanta to New York. As evening approached it began to snow, so we decided to find a hotel. Comparing the Tripadvisor app with several hotel/travel apps, we decided on this hotel.

The staff was very friendly and even called our room after check-in to be sure everything was ok. Breakfast include both hot and cold choices. The hotel was either new or recently renovated and our room was clean and quiet. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

For the best price, I would recommend getting a coupon booklet from an Interstate rest stop. The coupon saved us over $20 a night versus the best online rate. Just call ahead to the hotel to be sure they will honor the rate as a walk-in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at this specific hotel at least 4 times on our way from Charlotte, NC to Connecticut over the last 3 years. It's a good stopping point for us since it's about halfway.

The hotel is relatively new and is in good condition and clean. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is great. The front desk staff has been always friendly no matter what time of the day or night we have checked in. It is conveniently located right off of I-81 for anybody traveling through the Shenandoah Valley. It is a good value for the price. It is also close to Cracker Barrel, Wal-Mart and other national restaurants chains and stores.

It offers a nice continental breakfast which we enjoy before hitting the road in the morning. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Surprisingly, even though the hotel is close to I-81 the rooms a relatively quiet and we usually don't hear any highway noise. The bathroom was also very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good place to stop on a long drive or if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is in good condition and clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Very convenient to I-81 for anybody traveling through the Shenandoah Valley. Good value for the price.

A few areas where things could be better: Shower head was a bit low for someone over 6 feet tall. Heating system and bathroom fan are loud, a common problem in hotels. And it's surprising - but not altogether uncommon - to find a hotel offering "standard definition" TV. Yeah, I know it's easy to spend other people's money, but we're 14 years into the 21st century and most folks have HDTV at home. Time to upgrade to 42" HD televisions and HD content with a user-friendly on-screen guide.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby by the fireplace; watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and five wineries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.