We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Summerfeild,Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express on our way from Florida to Boston because a death in our family. Unfortunatly we did not get a name of the Inn. Our stay was very enjoyable as a result on our way back to Florida we looked specicaly for a Holiday Inn. We stoped at the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock Va. The front desk handled our check in flawlessly. They seem to sence we were tired and neede rest. The room was confortable and clean. The hi-light of our stay was the employee working in the breakfast area. She greeted each guest and when time permitted visited each table to mack sure we had everything that we needed. As a retired employee of the Walt Disney Co. I have pretty strong feelings of Quality Service. This employee was the epitome of Quality Service.Thanks Jim Cunningham Summerfeild, Fl 34491

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    71
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
106
95
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were traveling to NYC in two buses, about 70+ people. We made our reservations in advance and they were ready for us when we arrived with iced tea and cookies in the lobby. Everyone was smiling and courteous, we were made to feel welcome. The hotel is very clean throughout and the breakfast was wonderful, pancakes (in an instant), eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon, fruit, etc. On our return trip home to TN we stopped again for the night and found the same courteous staff, tea & cookies, and a hearty breakfast. We were glad we stopped at Holiday Inn Express/Woodstock, VA

Room Tip: We had a very spacious king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My fiance and I traveled here on the way home from Myrtle Beach, SC we planned on seeing the Luray Caverns, having a couples massage at spa, seeing Route 11 Potato chip factory store, visiting a farm market, and seeing a friend that lives in the area. We are Priority Rewards members so we were greeted with smiles, cookies and juice. Kevin was friendly at check in and K.P. was helpful with departure. We enjoyed the laundry services on the 3rd floor, I brought my laptop and the wifi was great. The inground pool looked delightful but due to some stormy weather we were unable to take a dip but it looked inviting. Local fast food places nearby but we are losing weight so we stopped at better places for lunch & dinner. The free hot breakfast was enjoyed by my future husband and I enjoyed the coffee and yogurt. A nice location right off I- 81, we were not bothered by traffic noise and we were on highway side. Rooms have light blocking curtains so room was nice and dark at night to sleep. All rooms have a nice sized mini fridge, micro n coffee maker. Bathroom was clean, granite tub enclosure and soft towels, clean sheets and comfy pillows. We are accustom to traveling a lot and you get what you pay for but this place is great for a quick stay and we had no problems. We also get the PR points. Kudos to the staff we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Top Floor or 2nd floor is quieter then 1st floor with hallway noise or if kids are closeby running u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time here. Wanted to get away for Memorial Day Weekend and not have to deal with I-95. Beautiful scenery and well kept grounds. Was greeted by the maintenance man upon entering the hotel. He was freshening up the entrance. At the front desk was Ketan "KP". Very friendly and helpful. He gave me discount coupons for area restaurants, menus and directions. Had extra pillows sent up upon request. Room was extremely clean and tidy. Great housekeeping staff. First night we met Michael who helped with some extra toiletries we needed. I'm not much of a breakfast person, but my husband enjoyed the breakfast both days...especially the sausage. We tried the pool on the second day, but the water was too cold to stay in for a long period of time. Hope to get back in the warmer weather. It was very clean and had lounge chairs & tables with umbrellas. Also appreciated the towels they had available and the hamper. On the last evening we needed some lotion, so down to the lobby we went. There was Tina who was very friendly and talkative. I can't say enough about how comfortable this hotel and the staff made us feel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room we had is a good size room with a king bed and we had room to park the stroller. Everything is ok and basic, but the internet is in and out the whole time. If you are in a business trip, that would be very annoying. It is clean though and had a nice selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hospitality at this hotel was exceptional. I had to leave very early in the morning and although the breakfast area was not open yet, Janis provided me with something to eat while she got breakfast ready for all of the guests. It was really nice of her to offer me a good breakfast before my 12 hour drive.

I found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. The service at the front counter was always welcoming and polite. Very nice place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here while moving my daughter to the area. The friendly front desk man ( wish I could remember his name) talked to us about the area and gave us restaurant recommendations. The room was very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Nice sized bathroom. Our room had a nice view of the pool and highway. Breakfast was yummy offering cinnamon buns , pancakes, pastries, cereal, yogurt, and hot coffee. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiewoodstock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Kathi A,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We trust the information provided by our staff was helpful in learning to know what the area offers. Our staff is pleased that your stay was clean and comfortable – we hold both cleanliness and our guests' comfort as high priorities at our hotel. We hope to see you again should you be in the area visiting your daughter.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby by the fireplace; watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and five wineries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.