We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yuca in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guapos Restaurant

Guapos Restaurant
14418 Gideon Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22192
(703) 490-9622
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 230 restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Yuca in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Out of all the Peruvian rostiserie chicken places in Woodbridge VA, this by far has to be the best in town. The price of the food is average. The service is good and they do have the best yuca in town. I really love this place. They have a variety of food. Me personally only eat the chicken, but their manu changes from Mexican food to Salvadorean and some south american food as well. My only complain would be that its always busy and that the one in Woodbridge does not searve alcohol.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    11
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We come here before we go to the movies..its fast and cheap and the food are excellent..i definitely love the taco salad, i typically order it with steak instead of chicken, great portion, also love the rotisserie chicken..the servers are always polite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chicken is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I enjoy the spice that they use on the chicken. The price is right for the portions. Only average rating because they don't have many sides I would prefer.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Si, I like !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Guapos has a great menu, with a lot of variety. The prices are moderate, and it is semi-fast food, but very fresh and cooked to every order. I like everything on the menu from rotiserie chicken to the carne (beef) which has a great special spice. They offer yucca or fries, and plantain is very good. Various central American soft drinks, and horchata ! Some nice choice of desserts as well. The staff always seems friendly and helpful. I really like Guapos.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cheap platters and without the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

Cheap platters and without the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapos Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Guapos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.