We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guapos Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guapos Restaurant
14418 Gideon Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22192
(703) 490-9622
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 241 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Washington DC
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We come here before we go to the movies..its fast and cheap and the food are excellent..i definitely love the taco salad, i typically order it with steak instead of chicken, great portion, also love the rotisserie chicken..the servers are always polite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chicken is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I enjoy the spice that they use on the chicken. The price is right for the portions. Only average rating because they don't have many sides I would prefer.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Si, I like !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Guapos has a great menu, with a lot of variety. The prices are moderate, and it is semi-fast food, but very fresh and cooked to every order. I like everything on the menu from rotiserie chicken to the carne (beef) which has a great special spice. They offer yucca or fries, and plantain is very good. Various central American soft drinks, and horchata ! Some nice choice of desserts as well. The staff always seems friendly and helpful. I really like Guapos.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cheap platters and without the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

Cheap platters and without the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Authentic Mexican. Carne...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Authentic Mexican. Carne asada tacos are very good. Their signature is brick-oven rotisserie chicken-I will eventually try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapos Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Guapos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.