We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatballs are the way to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Restaurant (Top Floor)

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IKEA Restaurant (Top Floor)
2901 Potomac Mills Circle, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-494-4532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 235 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Meatballs are the way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I know eating at IKEA, well if your there shopping and hungry why not give it a try. Went here shopping many times after we just moved to the area, we decided to have lunch and after tasting the meatballs my son replied "This is the best mall food I have ever eaten, if this qualifies as mall food" Had a good meal of meatballs and my other son had buffalo chicken wrap all for under 20 bucks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Swedish Meatballs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food is good. The swedish meatballs are great and the prices are exactly what continue to drive me to visit Ikea and their great sales.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ikea had a great special where you eat for free if you purchase 100.00 or more. That was a nice perk for my family since we were planning on making a purchase anyway.

The food at ikea is always very good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Mass produced, cheap, and you get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The food is cheap, but it also tastes cheap. It's not nourishing, the atmosphere is cramped, as you're surrounded by other shoppers and their stress. I found it preferable to eat something decent before or after I went, rather than mixing my dining experience with the IKEA shopping experience.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor and getting worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

I'll start with the pro: it's cheap!
Now the cons:
- coffee is undrinkably watered down
- the place is filthy
- food quality is on par with what you pay, which isn't much
- they've recently switched to paper plates, which makes handling and eating your food more difficult

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant (Top Floor) also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant (Top Floor)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Restaurant (Top Floor), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.