We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatballs are the way to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IKEA Restaurant
2901 Potomac Mills Circle, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-494-4532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Meatballs are the way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I know eating at IKEA, well if your there shopping and hungry why not give it a try. Went here shopping many times after we just moved to the area, we decided to have lunch and after tasting the meatballs my son replied "This is the best mall food I have ever eaten, if this qualifies as mall food" Had a good meal of meatballs and my other son had buffalo chicken wrap all for under 20 bucks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    12
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Swedish Meatballs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food is good. The swedish meatballs are great and the prices are exactly what continue to drive me to visit Ikea and their great sales.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ikea had a great special where you eat for free if you purchase 100.00 or more. That was a nice perk for my family since we were planning on making a purchase anyway.

The food at ikea is always very good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mass produced, cheap, and you get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The food is cheap, but it also tastes cheap. It's not nourishing, the atmosphere is cramped, as you're surrounded by other shoppers and their stress. I found it preferable to eat something decent before or after I went, rather than mixing my dining experience with the IKEA shopping experience.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor and getting worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'll start with the pro: it's cheap!
Now the cons:
- coffee is undrinkably watered down
- the place is filthy
- food quality is on par with what you pay, which isn't much
- they've recently switched to paper plates, which makes handling and eating your food more difficult

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.