We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in northern Virginia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston-Salem
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I do alot of solo traveling because of my job. I have been to several hotels and I have not recieved such GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I came in with an attitude towards the clerk and he stayed poised and respected my wishes. the employees are great too!!! Where ever i needed to go they searched it for me without any questions ask. this is a clean hotel with class. I will be coming back here if i am in the area whether it is business or vacation. I would like to say thank you to the Country Inn suites for their excellent hospitality and GREAT SERVICE.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcme30, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with everyone. We care about our guests and are happy to hear that we are making a difference with our guests at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
25
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Found this great hotel on Priceline and was so glad I did. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the lady serving breakfast was delightfully friendly! Room was clean and spacious, internet worked well, breakfast was replenished frequently. I very much appreciated the fresh fruit available 24/7. I left two items in the closet in my room. When I returned two days later (not having called first), the manager/owner came out with the items in a plastic bag with my name on it. What a great team. Highest marks!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcme30, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and we are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our cheerful staff. We hope that you look us up the next time you go to Washington D.C. or are just coming through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

staff was terrific- very helpful. free breakfast, scalding hot whirlpool, bargain price. we had to drive 15 minutes to the nearest metro stop and then ride for another 30 + to get in to DC, but it was well worth it for the money saved. right near large shopping mall.

overall, a great experience for all, including 8 & 10 year olds.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcme30, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2009
We are just tickled to see how happy your stay was with us. I am glad that you and your family had the chance to visit the Washington D.C. area during your stay, it is fairly close and a much better bargain to stay just outside the city. We hope that you come and visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC, NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Hot continental breakfast, room very clean and DID NOT have the musty/stuffy smell most rooms have. Bed was very comfortable, not too hard not to soft. There wasn't enough pillows for a king sized bed, extras were provided. Staff was very friendly. There was a nice mix of business, and family travelers there. Walls were thick, and I never heard people in the other rooms. There is a computer provided there in the lobby for guests as well as a small library of books you can check out as well during your stay. A resturaunt is located within the same parking lot, and shops are nearby. I was very impressed with this hotel, would highly recommed and will be my first choice for the next trip to DC.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcme30, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 31, 2009
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have placed for us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

I will certainly stay here again. Kids and I all loved the big flat screen TV, the hot breakfast buffet and the comfortable beds. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room for the kids snacks and we didn't have to pay extra. We will recommend this hotel to any family or anyone going to DC or staying in Woodbridge. Wonderful staff and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2009

I really liked this hotel - stayed there for the night after a drive through nasty weather (Syracuse, NY through Pennsylvania). The respectful night clerk was just what I needed after my drive, and the wide hallways, immaculate whirlpool + pool area, thick walls, comfy bed, and complimentary breakfast the next morning all refreshed and relaxed me. This hotel is a superb example of how hotels in this price range (a little under $100 with AAA) should operate and be maintained; stay there and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed 3 nights, 10/15 - 10/18. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The room was great. Very comfortable bed. The entire hotel seemed well taken care of and very clean. We were in the area to visit Washington DC and it was conveniently located for that purpose. Several restaurants close by, along with a Target store. They provide breakfast, which was fine. We have had better but the room is always our top concern. I highly recommend this hotel. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Breakfast choices
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.