We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay, though lacking at breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“pleasant stay, though lacking at breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the way through, the hotel was clean and pleasant, and felt like home. Though I wish there had been some bacon or sausage at breakfast. Otherwise I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    54
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
37
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a Country Inn & Suites in another city at the beginning of our trip and since I booked both before our trip and the first location was disappointing, I was fearful of what we'd experience in Woodbridge, VA---but it was not necessary as we had a wonderful experience for two nights.

We planned to head home around 8am on a Monday morning and the staff warned us that because of the commuter traffic into the Washington area that we were better off hitting the road at 6am. They also helped us to coordinate getting some breakfast for our 2 year old twins just before the breakfast area officially opened so we could get on the road in time. THANK YOU! It turned out to be the best advice I'd received in recent memory and their genuine helpfulness was very much appreciated. They probably saved us over 2 hours of travel time and allowed us to make a couple of unexpected stops later in the day where we discovered some wonderful old towns we had no idea existed.

Hotel was very clean, in a great location and the weekend breakfast in particular was amazing.

I planned on giving a good review and probably a 4 out of 5 ranking. However, after we discovered just how helpful the tip to avoid traffic was and how helpful the staff were to ensure we had some oatmeal and milk for our kids, I have to give them a 5!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on 4th floor, for business. Had no issues with Internet. Room was clean and in excellent condition. Bed was very comfortable. Nice big breakfast area with two waffle irons, great coffee. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast excellent!!!!!!!!!!! , good location, professional service , we love the pool and business center , all the time everybody were helpful with directions or any other information the we ask for we always had an answer!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, nice place, good location checking on time ,good breakfast, always some was able to help me when I need it ! I love the pool and cookies 24 hours was my favorite part! And comfortable bed!
Close to shopping , restaurants everything is close to the hotel great location!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to ever stay in one of these and it was beautiful. I would stay in this hotel again. Rooms were spacious and very lean. Hotel staff was very friendly. beds were comfortable and loved the pillows.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA

Address: 2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.